A Different Kind of Date Night

         

Last night, Bill and I took Arulai out on a date.  We had her for the evening and she kept saying, “Nonnie, go?”  “Papa, go?”  So we went!

First we took her to eat Mexican Food.  Arie-Jean LOVES Mexican food!  She would just as soon put her straw in the salsa and drink it, but she also loves the chips.  We also got her a queso puff, which she thoroughly enjoyed.

After we’d eaten all we could, we headed for The Woodlands Waterway.  The evening went by all too quickly, and Arulai was absolutely perfect company.  We all enjoyed ourselves, and Nathanael told me that Arie woke up Sunday morning calling, “No—-nnie!”  (Which, by the way, she now pronounces with a long “O” sound.)

Here are a few shots of our evening. 

Arie Waterway2p
This is one of the fountains that is kid-friendly.  You can’t see it here, but there are colored lights in the ground with fountains of water coming up gently from each light.  The lights change colors, as well.  Then those fountains stop, and then several like the one in this photo begin.  This little boy was completely enamored by Arulai!

Arie Waterwayp
She kept getting more and more bold, but never did get in it.  Of course, by the time she’d get close enough, the fountain would stop for a minute.

Arie Waterway4p
Bill just knew she was going to fall in, and kept saying, “Hold onto her!!!”

waterway 089
I was trying to get her to look at the large musical fountain above us, but she only had eyes for Papa!

waterway 091
    Next, we took a ride on the Water Taxi.

waterway 098
 She was intrigued, but we’re not really sure she realized we were traveling on the water.  It was pretty dark by this time.  She did love the lights, though.

waterway 100
It took her awhile to get comfortable enough to stand up and look out the window; we saw some ducks on the water; she liked that!

Arie Waterway5p
We really had such a good time!

When it was time to go, we loaded back up in the Explorer, and while Arulai and I waited patiently, Papa took pictures of the Mall from the top of the parking garage.  He did some lighting adjustments, and there are probably reasons why one is better than the rest, but I liked them all!

waterway 106

waterway 108

waterway 109

If you’d like to see more of my hubby’s great, and sometimes unusual photographs, click here.  He is amazing!

Now that my hand is becoming more limber, I hope to post more often.  I’m not sure my life is exciting enough to post daily, but I think I can find something to write about more than once a month!! 

I sure hope you find moments of joy in your day – they are there, if you choose to look for them!

God bless your day!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Different Kind of Date Night

  1. ABAHM says:

    Sounds like a great date.  Isn’t it fun to view things through the eyes of a small child?!

  2. ALDOG1 says:

    Hi, Sis, I enjoyed your post so much.  What a special evening you had with you two best loves.  I remember when Scooter and I used to take Jessi places with us.  They were very special times.  That first grandbaby is a special joy.  I definitely look forward to your posting more often.

  3. maryhurlbut says:

    I so enjoyed Bill’s site I ALMOST FORGOT TO COME BACK AND SAY “HI” This post makes me look forward to a grandchild

Leave a Reply

