Quick Update

Just a quick update about my hand.  I went to the Doctor Wednesday for my checkup, and all is well with my hand.  I am officially released.  The fracture is still visible, but a lot of bone is growing around it so it is stable and strong.  I still have swelling and not full function, but he said at this point, the more I use it, the better it will be.  I may have permanent swelling in my hand, but he told me not to get my wedding rings resized for 6 months to give it plenty of time to go down if it’s going to.

Last night we had some dear friends over for dinner with Dad and Mom, Bill, Dannye and I.  Arulai came, too.  She steals the show anytime she’s in the house!  I’ve been hoping to have company over occasionally to give Dad and Mom something to look forward to.  They so enjoyed the visit, and we had the BEST dinner ever! 

Well, this weekend is a busy one:  wedding rehearsal tonight for a wedding we’re shooting, then the wedding tomorrow.  Sunday, Pamela and I will pack for our Pensacola trip.  I can’t wait – I may sleep the whole 5 days!!!!

Better go, I still have work to do before the rehearsal.

God bless your day!!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Quick Update

  1. yay! i’m happy your hand isn’t going to be hurt forever.ps. pretty sure that every comment i’ve left recently has “yay!” somewhere in it. argh.

  2. maryhurlbut says:

    Good to hear you hand is healing. Are you doing any physical therapy? I can’t believe how much it has helped my knee. And have you been icing and elevating your hand for the swelling…it’s so important to do every day.

  3. Wow, glad to hear you are released! I’ll bet that’s quite a relief.

  4. ALDOG1 says:

    Sorry to have to say it but my wonderful totally replaced knee still swells and it has been over 10 years.  Its actually kind of weird.  It swells directly below the knee instead of the actual knee.  I think the fluid must just gather there.  It looks pretty gross sometimes but rarely hurts.  But the doctor knows what he is talking about.  At this point, the less you use it the more it will swell and stiffen up.  I hope you get lots of quality rest and relaxation while in FL.  Where will you be staying?  I hate that we will miss you Tuesday.  Be safe and watch out for the crazies!

  5. ALDOG1 says:

    I meant to mention that I was sure hoping for shower pictures before you leave. 

  6. pettybunch says:

    @broncomom – @ALDOG1 – I did ice & elevate it when I still had my cast and split, but don’t now.  It’s like you said, B – it doesn’t swell at the site of the break, but in my ring and middle fingers!  So odd…  I was released from physical therapy, as well.  I continue to do the exercises they showed me, though.  It seems to help stretch my sore, tight muscles.B, I will try to get photos up before I leave.  Dan didn’t take many since she was doing MOH stuff, but Katie said she would get us some to take to Will, so I’ll post those. 

  7. ALDOG1 says:

    Super!  I don’t know if you heard yet but Adam’s team came in second out of eighteen in their Opening Day Tournament.  We were not there.  We don’t go Opening Day because of the crowd and Tab would text me each time they won a game!  I was so excited.  They play bery short games but finally lost in the Championship game.  They got a Second Place medal .  He had iit with him at Skatetown today for his birthday party.  He called me after the final game last night.  And I was so happy.  Instead of saying “We lost the championship game.”  he said, “We wond second place out of everybody!”  Isn’t that great.  I love the way that kid thinks!

  8. ALDOG1 says:

    Welcome home!  I hope you had a great trip.  How was the weather?  Hey, I’ll see you tomorrow!  We can’t stay too long.  Got errands to do when we leave there.  Kiss my boys for me.  Tell Adam I’ll let him know if his cross comes today.Love you,B

  9. pettybunch says:

    @ALDOG1 – Good to be home (well, sorry to leave the relaxing time at hotel and beach, but glad to see my hubby!!!)  The weather was perfect for most folks.  About 10 degrees too cold for me, but sooooo beautiful.  Saturday it began to rain, but we took advantage of that and relaxed in the hotel with snacks and movies.  Sunday it rained on us all the way home, but I’m so thankful it is nice today!  It’s hard to leave such beautiful weather to come home to yucky cold and rain! 

Leave a Reply

