My Birthday, and the Montgomery County Fair

Today is my birthday – 49!!!  I can’t even imagine being that age.  So far, it’s been a good day – my hubby actually remembered it’s my birthday! 

I am just going to post Bill and Dannye Reigh’s Montgomery County Fair entries, with the winnings posted on the pics.  I’m running behind today, so not much commentary!  I am so pround of my two photographers.  There were MANY great photos entered this year.

First, Dannye’s:

These were her choices for her entries, but she could only enter one in each catagory.  She took a vote from her dear friend, Kakie, to make her final choices.

Go Texan

MoCo Fair Entries 012.jpg

I really love this shot – AMAZING!

MoCo Fair Entries 013.jpg

MoCo Fair Entries 008.jpg

Adam got the vote…

MoCo Fair Entries 004.jpg

…and received 3rd place!!  This is excellent, since Go Texan is probably the most difficult category at our Fair.

Architecture –

MoCo Fair Entries 010.jpg

MoCo Fair Entries 007.jpg

This was the choice, and she got 2nd with it!

Vacation – she didn’t place with this, but we think it is a great shot!

MoCo Fair Entries 009.jpg

Landscape

MoCo Fair Entries 002.jpg

I wish I could make this larger – it is so beautiful!  Sunset at Glenrose.  She received 2nd with this one, too!

Pets and Animals

Petty Camera March 2009 003.jpg

She received a Blue Ribbon, but again, didn’t place.  I don’t understand that at all – a picture of the prettiest little girl in the world should get the prize of all prizes!!!

Dan’s last entry was probably her best entry – she had to enter in the Miscellaneous category since she got Best of Division in the People category last year.

MoCo Fair Entries 006.jpg

What a shot!  This one got her 2nd, as well.  So Dan received 3 second place ribbons and 1 third place – a pretty good day!

Now for Bill’s.  He only entered 4 categories because of time limitations.  He did rather well, though.

Go Texan –

MoCo Fair Entries 019.jpg

Is this a great pic, or what!?!  He got fourth place for this one.

Landscape –

MoCo Fair Entries 015.jpg

Bill received 3rd with this in a category that Dannye received 2nd.  The announcer had fun with the Dad/Daughter competition!

Miscellaneous

MoCo Fair Entries 017.jpg

Bill didn’t place with this one, but received a blue ribbon and great comments with this photo. 

And last but by no means least, Vacation

MoCo Fair Entries 016.jpg

Best of Division, thank you very much!

It was a really great day, and I have to admit to strutting around like a proud wife/Mama!

I’d better get off here.  Pamela is meeting me at Olive Garden for my birthday lunch!!

God bless your day!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to My Birthday, and the Montgomery County Fair

  1. Happy, Happy Birthday!

  2. ABAHM says:

    Hope you have a very blessed birthday.  Happy Happy Birthday!!

  3. ABAHM says:

    Oh, I forgot….loved all the wonderful entries!  Great images by both!

  4. Gallagators says:

    Happy Birthday!!!!

  5. happy happy birthday—and WOOHOO for all of us who surprised you! 🙂

  6. ALDOG1 says:

    Happy birthday, Sister!  I hope you had a wonderful day.  I am worn out from all these birthday wishes. ha  Kim on Saturday, Mark yesterday and you today.  I’m just exhausted. ha ha  I love all the photographs.  Can’t believe that one of Ruly and the chicken did not win first place!  And the one Bill took that I love so much of the guy under the bridge or whatever that is.  I loved that picture so much the first time I saw it.  What a surprise to see the cute, cute picture of Adam.  I am so glad she did well with that one.  It had to be enterraining to everyone who saw it.  It sure made me grin.  Congratulations to both the photographers on their outstanding work!  Super congrats to Bill for Best of Division!!!  Does that convert into money?  Love you, Sis!  You are rapidly getting as old as I am. ha ha ha

  7. pettybunch says:

    @ALDOG1 – Best of Division through 3rd place receives prize money.  Between them, Bill and Dannye won $425.00.  Not bad at all!!

  8. bowmachine says:

    Happy Birthday!I miss being home and being able to go the MoCo fair.  Your group has some great pictures.

  9. pettybunch says:

    @piecedtreasures – @ABAHM – @Gallagators – @sunshinejoy717 – @ALDOG1 – Thank you all for the Birthday Wishes!  My family surprised me @ Olive Garden, and I had no clue!  I thought I was just meeting Pamela there for lunch!  What a blessing my family is to me!!!!

  10. pettybunch says:

    @bowmachine – Thanks, Andrew!  BTW, I got to see your precious little one from afar at the wedding Saturday – what a darling!  I wish I had been able to stay and visit longer, though.  The wedding was lovely, and Melody was a beautiful bride.  Stephen cleaned up pretty good, too!

  11. ALDOG1 says:

    What a wonderful surprise!  Your whole family.  I am so happy for you.  You are truly loved.

  12. auntkarl says:

    Happy birthday Nin. I know am a day late but am also a dollar short HAHA. Love ya

  13. Crazy4Photos says:

    Happy Birthday 4 days late!!!

  14. billseye says:

    @Crazy4Photos – Sara, lots of people at the fair said that the picture of you should be in a Canon ad, (even though it was taken with a Nikon) :^)

  15. maryhurlbut says:

    Happy Birthday week! Tomorrow I’ll be 4 years older then you I must say we have both been blessed with dear families.Thoroughly enjoyed the photo exhibit, so many great images…how I’d love talking shop with your two photographers.

Leave a Reply

