Baby Jordan

 

EDIT –

Today was Baby Jordan’s funeral – must have been one of the hardest things I’ve ever experienced.  That precious family, hurting, so many questions, so few answers.  The pastor who performed the service is a dear friend who has known them (all of us) for over 30 years, and did a beautiful job of sharing God’s love even in the midst of this pain.

I would ask that you continue to pray for Jordan and Bethany when God brings them to mind.  They will find themselves at a crossroad when the numbness wears off – to trust God, or to blame Him.

BTW, the autopsy will take 6 – 8 weeks to be finalized, but initial reports appear to show “natural causes” – SIDS may be the final result.

Thank you for your prayers for us and for them.

God bless your day.

personal pictures mar 09 110a

My dear, long-time friend, Lori, experienced a great loss yesterday, one I cannot even begin to imagine.  She had only recently became a grandmother – Baby Jordan (Jordy) was born in January.  He arrived a little early, weighing in at just under 4 pounds, and seemed to be thriving very well.  Yesterday, though, Baby Jordy went home to Jesus.  We don’t understand, we don’t even know what happened.  He just stopped breathing, and the EMTs could not resuscitate him.

Jordy’s young parents are devastated, and my sweet friend is hurting not only for herself, but for her son, Jordan, and Bethany.  Pamela and Dannye saw Jordan and Bethany last night, and their pain was almost more than my girls could bear.

Please pray for this family as they deal with all of this.  Pray especially that Jordan and Bethany will embrace the Heavenly Father rather than push Him away.

Even from our pain… God bless your day…

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Baby Jordan

  1. I am so, so sorry to hear of that.  I will pray for that family.

  2. ALDOG1 says:

    Like you, Nina, I can not imagine the enormity of their pain.  I swear I don’t know how I would endure the loss of one of my babaies.  They have such a hold on my heart.  I will pray for laurie and her sona and wife.  This is so tragic. 

  3. That poor family. I can’t imagine such a loss, especially with no warning whatsoever. I’m praying for them.

  4. Gallagators says:

    how heartbreaking!! Was it their first? I am praying for them.

  5. I am not sure, but I thought Emily said this little one’s funeral is today. I am pray for them and all of you this morning. I can’t imagine the pain you’re all suffering with this kind of loss and I’m praying God will bring peace and healing. I don’t know this family at all but my heart is breaking for them, trying to imagine what they must be feeling at losing their precious little one.

  6. Abbiegirl says:

    Mrs. Petty, I MISS YOU! i’m so sorry to hear about your friends baby, that is so sad, but i KNOW God is there to comfort you all, and Jordan’s family as well. I will be praying for you guys. As for the pics of Sarah and Micah, i’m sorry i havn’t put some up in a while, the’ve been pretty busy lately with wedding stuff. I hope you have a good weekend of relaxation. Love and Prayers from Minnesota!Abs

  7. pettybunch says:

    @Abbiegirl – Thank you, Sweetie!  Today was hard with the funeral, but we are doing Pamela’s Bridal Portraits this weekend – should be lots of fun!!!

  8. maryhurlbut says:

    Unexplainable loss…praying for them

  9. ALDOG1 says:

    I love you, sweetie!  I can feel your pain since I know your heart so well.

  10. ABAHM says:

    I am so sorry to read this.  I am praying for your friends.

Leave a Reply

