Ginger

 Glen Rose Dad's   10-06 684

My “Baby Dog” passed away last night.  I expected it, she had been acting quite ill since Tuesday.  It’s hard to lose Ginger, but I am so thankful that she died without suffering, and without me having to make that hard decision.

Glen Rose Dannye Card 1  10-06 301

She was the best dog I’ve ever owned, truly Man’s Best Friend, or in our case, Woman’s Best Friend.  Just in case you wonder, I have always known she is “just a dog”, and never elevated her to human status – well, not too much!  But she was such a great companion dog, and I will miss her. 

Dannye's Crazy Insane 057

And don’t worry, B.  I am really all right.

God bless your day…

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Ginger

  1. ABAHM says:

    Awww, sorry to hear.  But glad you had a great little companion.

  2. ALDOG1 says:

    Those who know and love you know what a great loss this is.  You know why I can relate so strongly right now.  I love your sweet note to me, but as you saw, I had to call you to be sure. ha  God is so good to us.  He gave you a precious companion for a long, long time.  When you are ready, he will send you another one.  It can’t replace Ginger but it can help heal your heart.  Pets may be the next best thing to grandchildren. ha  I think Ginger and Oscar just met for the first time and they are romping together.

  3. pettybunch says:

    @ALDOG1 – You bet they are, and Ginger isn’t coughing, and Oscar isn’t limping!

  4. suezzzque says:

    ((((((HUGS))))) I understand what a loss this is. Especially when you are dealing with an empty nest, pets become a bit like our furry children…. Just because she was “just a dog” doesn’t mean your heart doesn’t hurt. Allow yourself time to grieve.

  5. ligsar says:

    I know she was very special to you, and I know how painful the loss of a pet can be.  I’m sorry for your loss!

  6. Aw, I’m sorry! What a sweet-looking dog. Cocker spaniel’s are such good-natured pets.

  7. maryhurlbut says:

    That’s never easy, a pet becomes part of our lives and is missed when they are gone. I haven’t seen a cocker spaniel in a long time, yours was so cute

  8. pettybunch says:

    @broncomom – I wish you could have seen her when she was younger.  She was such a pretty red, with beautiful, silky fur “feathers” – she didn’t become “woolly” until after I got her spayed.  That played havoc with her hormones, I guess, because her hair was never the same.  She was an English Cocker, so a bit different from the “Lady & the Tramp” version.

  9. chix0rgirl says:

    I’m sorry to hear, Mrs. Petty! I hope you have great memories together. 

  10. pettybunch says:

    @chix0rgirl – Kat, it’s so sweet of you to stop by!  She was a great pet!

  11. KatieWatt says:

    I’ve been praying for you Mrs. Nina! Love you!!!!

  12. pettybunch says:

    Hey Sweet Sister!  I am so sad for you to lose Ginger your precious Mama’s Bad Dog, and yet so grateful for the tender mercy that the Lord showed in letting her go the way she did.  She was finally ready, and in a way, in God’s sweet mercy, so were you.  Isn’t our Lord wonderful?  Isn’t He full of grace?…  I love you so much.  Gen 

  13. AuntGen says:

    I wish I knew why I was signed in as you!  I also wish I could edit that comment!   OOOOOOOH the embarrassment!

  14. ALDOG1 says:

    @AuntGen – No wonder you are eating  up your own body.  Quit sweating the petty stuff.  ha  Get it?  Petty stuff?  ha ha  Love you, Baby Sis

Leave a Reply

