Just a Glimpse

My heart is so full, I feel like I am about to explode!  I want to write it all down, but can’t seem to get it to flow – to make sense!  So today I am going to give you a couple of photos that my Sis, Bettye, took at the wedding.  (Thanks, B!!)  Then, when I’ve had a minute to gather my emotions, I will post about our wonderful wedding experience.

Wedding Adam and A.J..JPG

Adam and Arulai made a beautiful Ring Bearer and Flower Girl couple!

Wedding Pam and Will 2.jpg

B was sitting a ways from the aisle, so couldn’t get many good shots during the ceremony, so this beautiful photo was taken at the reception.

Wedding Pam and Will.JPG

Getting ready to cut the cake

Wedding Pam, Will and A.J..JPG

Groom, Bride, and Flower Girl!

Well, I said it would just be a glimpse.  I don’t know if Dannye or Bill got any photos at all, and I’m sure they didn’t get any during the ceremony!  But I’m sure I will find someone who had a camera (besides the official photographers) and will try to fill in the gaps I’ve left here.

Thank you all for your encouragement and prayers during the planning stages for this wedding.  I will give details later, but we were fully wrapped in love by so many, and this weekend was a dream come true for all of us!

God bless your day!!!

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Just a Glimpse

  1. ALDOG1 says:

    I feel honored that you were able to use a few of my pictures.  I just love the one of Pam, Will and Rue.  Rue looks like she is cheering!  What a little doll.  Take a good rest, Sis.  You have earned it.  The wedding was so wonderful.  There was not a single thing that was overlooked.  You all did an amazing job, down to the tiniest detail.

  2. Gallagators says:

    it all looks lovely! Especially Pam! What a beautiful bride. Congrats!

  3. ABAHM says:

    Beautiful Bride and Groom!  So happy all went well.  Looking forward to hearing more. 

  4. I CAN’T WAIT FOR MORE PICTURES!!! : ) Sigh… It was so wonderful!

  5. Lovely! It looks like it was a beautiful ceremony!

  6. yaaaay! it was so beautiful and fun. and…we’re ALL glad it’s done. 🙂 woot woot.

  7. Abbiegirl says:

    Your daughter looks AMAZING! and Roo looks SO cute as always! miss you! glad  the wedding went well! 43 days will sarahs!

  8. momstranz says:

    Dearest Nina, What a joy it was to be praying for you on Saturday, sharing it with you from a distance.  Emily said it turned out absolutely beautiful!!  I heard about so much of the work that went into it, the struggles along the way, and empathized in no small measure!   I love you!! So happy for you and Bill and all your family and all the beautiful memories that were created.  May you recover fully and completely with lots of naps and lots of good sunshine.  We share your joy!!    love, pam     (Can’t wait for the pictures!!!)

  9. pettybunch says:

    @momstranz – Pam, thank you for your love and prayers!  Truly, the only time I had tears (other than during the ready room prayer) was when Emily gave me your message Saturday morning – I felt so loved!  I am now praying as you prepare for yet another daughter’s marriage!

  10. maryhurlbut says:

    I love your Pamela’s dress, how refreshing after all the strapless dresses I’ve seen for years now.Their smiles are radiant!

Leave a Reply

