Saying Goodbye

 

I won’t write much – sounds too dramatic, and almost silly.    My little girl is on her way to Michigan – to her new life with her amazing new family.  I am so happy for her, truly I am.  And she is so excited to begin this new life.  I would never wish it away.  But my heart is heavy with what feels like grief.

Graduation and Wedding 068a (1504 x 1000)

God bless your day – I am blessed even now.

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Saying Goodbye

  1. I am sure you’re feeling a lot of mixed emotions right now! I hope the process goes easy on you and I know God will give you grace during the transition.

  2. Abbiegirl says:

    Mrs. Petty   I can’t say i know what your going through from a mothers perspective, but from a sisters perspective i can, Emily did the same thing 10 days after she got married. She went to live Nate, and your wonderful family. I know the pain of losing someone close, but also knowing that their happy, and ou want to celibrate with them. I know how bittersweet it is… I will be praying for you, im so sorry it hurts so much… i will be thinking of you, and covering you in much needed prayer and comfort…Love you so much!Abs

  3. ABAHM says:

    Aww, I know your feelings.  The joy and the loss.  God is good to give grace…I will ask for His grace for you in this.  It is a blessing to love them so much!

  4. ALDOG1 says:

    I love you, Sister!  The Marines say “We never promised you a rose garden.”  I say, “Why not?”!!!!!!!!

  5. maryhurlbut says:

    ((((HUGS)))) I know it must be hard…it seems like just a moment ago they were babies we held in our arms

  6. pettybunch says:

    @broncomom – My heart exactly!

Leave a Reply

