Happy Birthday Again!!

My two Birthday Sweeties!

Papa & AJ's Birthdays! 117.jpg

Happy Birthday, Arulai!

Today is my Precious Grandbaby’s 2nd birthday!  We celebrated her birthday on Monday along with her Papa’s.  Dannye took pictures, but I doubt even the best photograph could portray the excitement and joy on that baby’s face when we all sang Happy Birthday to her on Monday.

Papa & AJ's Birthdays! 144.jpg  

She just bubbled all over!  She didn’t miss a beat when we told her to blow out her candles – we even had her do it twice because of the camera misfire!  She was a happy little doll.

Papa & AJ's Birthdays! 164.jpg

She didn’t actually eat any cake until much later because she got side-tracked by her gifts.  Papa and I gave her a baby and stroller for her birthday, and she just loved them. 

Papa & AJ's Birthdays! 214.jpg
Dan said the baby doll looked just like Papa!

Papa & AJ's Birthdays! 261.jpg

She “strolled” miles up and down my folks’ ramp off their front porch.  And talked and sang all the way to that baby. 

Papa & AJ's Birthdays! 317.jpg
Now she gets to have some cake!

I am so grateful we were able to spend this birthday with her.  She was a joy all the day!  Nathanael, Emily, and Arulai had just driven in from Florida late Sunday night, so I wasn’t at all sure if they would be up to celebrating with us at Mama’s house with Kunk, Aunt K & Family, and Gen plus our own Petty Bunch.  But we had the most wonderful day, and then they stayed after all the rest of family left and watched a movie with us.  Nathanael had really been wanting to watch “Mall Cop” with his Dad – my husband loves slapstick type humor – and he was rewarded with knee-slapping guffaws from Bill throughout the movie.  (I don’t recommend movies – everyone has different convictions – but we enjoyed this one.)  We all piled up on the bed in our room and watched it on the huge (not room-sized huge, but pretty doggone big!) TV my boss recently gave me – it was great!  Arulai kept asking for “pau-cor”, but I didn’t have any.  Kinda made me sad!  But she sat in my lap the whole evening, and we had a blast!

*******************************************************************

This afternoon I went over to Dan’s as she was giving Arulai her gift from Pamela and Will – a pink glove, baseball, and bat!  Oh, so adorable!!

Papa & AJ's Birthdays! 340.jpg

Papa & AJ's Birthdays! 359.jpg

Papa & AJ's Birthdays! 418.jpg

Papa & AJ's Birthdays! 441.jpg

Papa & AJ's Birthdays! 463.jpg

Can you even imagine that?  She really is the cutest thing!!!

 

*******************************************************************

 

May 26, 2009

Happy Birthday, Bill Petty!!

Today is my Beloved’s birthday!  I am so blessed to have him in my life these many years. 

I edited this post to say Happy Birthday to Arulai, so Bill’s Happy Birthday disappeared!  Oh, well, I’ll do better next time!

God Bless your Day! 

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Happy Birthday Again!!

  1. AuntGen says:

    God has richly blessed our family through the addition of Bill Petty to our circle.  He has loved you with an unconditional, everlasting love and has embraced us all as his own.   He is truly one of a kind.

  2. chix0rgirl says:

    Oh my goodness!! She’s SO ADORABLE! I can’t decide if the ball and bat is cuter (Hello, Daddy!) or if the baby doll is better (must be ‘cuz Emily’s so good at mommying). These are so cute. Happy birthday also to Mr. Petty! He’s a sweetie. 🙂 

  3. ligsar says:

    ADORE the pictures!!!  Thanks for posting!!!

  4. She looks so adorable! And what a cute little cake! 🙂 Micah keeps talking about “apootatoo” which means, “Happy Birthday” (not sure how it became apootatoo, ha ha). It’s so much fun when they start getting old enough to be really excited and into it!

  5. Abbiegirl says:

    Mrs. Petty, I couldn’t help but let the tears run down my cheeks as i look at those beautiful pictures, i am reminded once again, and what a gift and joy Roo is to everyone around her, ad how much i miss my Ruby-Jean. I SO wish i could have been there with you all yesterday to celiberate my little neaice. Thank you for the pictures, and the reminder.Love and Miss you!Abs

  6. Bettyeboop says:

    Absolutely adorable pictures.  A collection of some of the most precious pictures I ever saw. Suc joy.  And the pink ball, glove and bat rule!  How cute is that!  Love them all! 

  7. I just love that little girl! Can’t believe she’s two though! All of these pictures are priceless! : )

Leave a Reply

