Stacy and Shaun Get Married!


It was a beautiful day for a wedding.  The forecast promised rain, but we didn’t see any.  Bill and Dannye left early to capture all those sweet, fun, meaningful moments of getting ready we all wish we could remember forever.  I stayed with Dad and Mama until the appointed time for Michael and Amy to keep them company, then headed to town. 

There will be photos soon, but for now I wanted to show the engagement shots and bridal portraits.  Stacy and Shaun were so much fun on our shoot, and Stacy was a beautiful bride.  And I’m not saying that just because I’ve known her since she was four, either!!

Dannye began the engagement session at an old building recently painted orange – one of their wedding colors, so perfect for the occasion!

stacy and shaun 001 (10)

stacy and shaun 001 (22)

stacy and shaun 001 (27)

After 15 or 20 minutes in the 100+ degree heat, they changed locations.  Some of my favorite pics were taken here:

stacy and shaun 001 (47)

stacy and shaun 001 (52)

stacy and shaun 001 (83)

stacy and shaun 001 (86)

stacy and shaun 001 (55)

stacy and shaun 001 (59)

  stacy and shaun 001 (73)

A couple of weeks later, Dannye and Stacy went out to do Bridals.  Again, Stacy is absolutely beautiful, as these portraits prove!

stacy and shaun 001 (93)

stacy and shaun 001 (98)

stacy and shaun 001 (99)

stacy and shaun 001 (105)

stacy and shaun 001 (111)

stacy and shaun 001 (110)

stacy and shaun 001 (89)

stacy and shaun 001 (127)

stacy and shaun 001 (132)

stacy and shaun 001 (131)

See, I told you she is beautiful!

*****************************************************************

Mama is having some very bad evenings.  My heart breaks for her, for Daddy, for me.  We appreciate your prayers as the Lord brings us to your mind.

*****************************************************************

Bill is supposed to be bringing us some cookies – I wish he’d hurry.  Mama and I are ready for a sweet before bedtime!

God bless your day!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Stacy and Shaun Get Married!

  1. love the pics! Stacy was gorgeous. :)hoping y’all have some easier times with Mamaw!

  2. Beautiful! : ) Praying for y’all Aunt Nina! : (

  3. pettybunch says:

    @sunshinejoy717 – @michaelswoman – Praise our Heavenly Father, Mama had a really good night tonight!  Only a short time of “I want to go home”, and went to bed as pretty as you please!

  4. Love the pics! Beautiful, adorable couple as well! I have some serious dress-envy. Love her dress!I hope your holiday weekend was great. 🙂

  5. Bettyeboop says:

    I had seen the engagement photos on Dan’s FB and decided then that this was an adorable couple.  It really shows in the photos.  Her dress is so beautiful.  Reall stunning.  I am so glad Chloe had a good night.  Just remember all we talked about.  Take each day as it comes and deal with each little crisis as it comes.  I love you.

  6. pettybunch says:

    @Bettyeboop – 2 good evenings in a row now.  I’m thankful for the respite!  Today has been a little difficult because Daddy had to go to the VA.  She always gets mad at him when he leaves!  Isn’t that weird?

Leave a Reply

