The Photo Blog



As promised, here are some photos of our weekend with the kids.  I don’t have any of their arrival Friday evening, so we’ll have to begin with Saturday.  This was packing/loading day, and because of all the help and their limited space in the trailer, it went quickly and smoothly.

Bub and Em's Visit! 002a.jpg
We begin first with my precious grandbaby, of course!

  Bub and Em's Visit! 012.jpg Bub and Em's Visit! 011.jpg  

 

 

 

 

 


The men involved – Michael and Nathanael.  Michael will probably hate me for putting up this pic, but he’s so cute!  He and Amy came over to help Bo and Emily pack and load.  Michael is my nephew, and Nathanael has always considered him as his big brother.  They were really glad for this little bit of time together.

  Bub and Em's Visit! 014.jpg Bub and Em's Visit! 023.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


My delightful Daughter-in-Law, Emily.  She’s so darn cute!

Bub and Em's Visit! 018.jpg

Michael and Amy, still love birds after two years of marriage

Bub and Em's Visit! 024.jpg
She knows where Nee-Nee’s toy box is!

Bub and Em's Visit! 034.jpg
A bit of explanation – Arulai has always loved playing with Dominos.  She uses them as a cell phone.  Here, she wants Nonnie to have one, too.

Bub and Em's Visit 032

Bub and Em's Visit! 031.jpg

Bub and Em's Visit 036
You can’t really see the Domino in her hand, but she was chatting along on her “phone” when she would start laughing and say, “Oh-ho-ho, Gosh!!”  We all just cracked up!  (Notice her shoes!)

Bub and Em's Visit! 038.jpg
Putting the “cell phone” away – I promise she didn’t get this from Emily!

Bub and Em's Visit! 041.jpg
Perhaps she thought there was a pocket?!

Bub and Em's Visit! 043.jpg
I noticed the shoes were on the wrong feet and couldn’t stand it.

Bub and Em's Visit! 055.jpg

Bub and Em's Visit! 063.jpg  

Arulai and I also played with the puzzles.  This was another area of growth in the three months they’ve been gone.  She recognized immediately where each piece went, and placed it there with confidence, where before she wanted help for each piece.

Bub and Em's Visit! 056.jpg Bub and Em's Visit! 059.jpg Bub and Em's Visit! 061.jpg

Icecream rounded out the evening.

Bub and Em's Visit! 051.jpg Bub and Em's Visit! 058.jpg        

Emily’s friend Natalie came over and gave haircuts to several of us!

Bub and Em's Visit! 068.jpg Bub and Em's Visit! 066.jpg Bub and Em's Visit! 069.jpg

Arulai had a bath and some playtime with Uncle Michael before going to spend the night with Nonnie.

Bub and Em's Visit! 073.jpg Bub and Em's Visit! 080.jpg Bub and Em's Visit! 082.jpg

Snuggles with Mama, Daddy, and Aunt Amy, too.

Bub and Em's Visit! 076.jpg
Fishy kisses

On Sunday, we all got up and went to church.  It was a wonderful day!  After church, we ate lunch and went to Bill’s folks home for a way too quick visit.

Bub and Em's Visit! 085a.jpg
Gorgeous girl!

Bub and Em's Visit! 086.jpg
Sarah L., the good friend who came to help drive, pack, and load!

Bub and Em's Visit! 089.jpg
Smile!

Bub and Em's Visit! 090.jpg

Bub and Em's Visit! 093.jpg
No, Ruly, this way!

Bub and Em's Visit! 091.jpg
I don’t think she’s quite getting it…

Bub and Em's Visit! 099.jpg
Bill’s Mom (Memaw), Bo, and Arulai

Bub and Em's Visit 095
Memaw, Arulai, and me!

Bub and Em's Visit 097
Four generations – Memaw, Bill, Bo, and Arulai

After the kids left Memaw’s, they went for a good visit with their couple friends.  They had really been longing for this, as they had not had time for a true good-bye when they left in June.  Bill and I went on home to be with Mama and Daddy, and to wait for Dan to bring Arulai to us later for another spend-the-night!  There are many pics of the couples visit, but I’ll only add a few since this is getting way long.

Bub and Em's Visit! 101.jpg Bub and Em's Visit! 105.jpg Bub and Em's Visit! 145.jpg

Darrin and Holly’s new home – Arulai found a kitty in the closet!

Bub and Em's Visit! 159.jpg Bub and Em's Visit! 163.jpg
She also found a playground outside!

Bub and Em's Visit! 314.jpg  Bub and Em's Visit! 221.jpg Bub and Em's Visit! 172.jpg Bub and Em's Visit! 185.jpg

Bub and Em's Visit! 179.jpg

Bub and Em's Visit! 357.jpg

Volleyball for the big kids!

Bub and Em's Visit! 389.jpg
The Girls!

Bub and Em's Visit! 391.jpg
Holly & Darren, Em, Bo & Arulai, Natalie & Todd, Rhea and Nate

     Oh, and BTW, while we were at church Sunday, my son made a special announcement:

Baby

We are going to have grandbaby #2!!!!!

So Bill made an addendum to the photo:

Baby2

Someone asked since the sign says “children”, does that mean they are having twins.  Em says NO!  (At least she hopes not!

I am so thankful that Emily will be with her Mom during this pregnancy.  It will mean so much to both of them!  I plan to go up as often as my circumstances allow, and I think our family vacation next year may come in May!

I probably could have put up a hundred or more pics from our weekend with the kids, but I won’t do that to you.  It was a special, blessed time, and the Lord answered my prayer to make it feel like a good, long visit rather than a hurried one.  I am truly blessed!

God bless your day!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Photo Blog

  1. Abbiegirl says:

    Beautiful pictures, and Great Post! love and miss you! Also, Congratulations on being a G’ma again! 

  2. Dannye_Reigh says:

    I love dad’s fix to the pic…. such a good idea    Love you!

  3. Bettyeboop says:

    I loved all the pictures and could have looked at 100 easily.  ha  I love pictures, as you know.  In fact, tell Dan I am waiting unpatiently for the reunion photos. ha  Very exciting news about Nate and Em.  And it is nice that she will be able to be with her mama.

  4. pettybunch says:

    @Bettyeboop – Dan told me Aunt B is waiting for pics!  She’s culling and working to get them ready to upload.  I told her she could just upload them on the Allen Reunion site – is that okay?

  5. pettybunch says:

    @Abbiegirl – Thanks for the flowers, Abbie!!

  6. It was so wonderful to get to spend some time with them! We miss them already! Wonderful pictures! (as always : ))Love the picture of my hubby! Sigh… I love him SOOOO stinkin’ much! : )

  7. yay! i’m so glad you posted pictures. I’ve been WAY too out of the loop to even post, so the pictures were just a treat! we loved our little visit with y’all. next time, i’m hoping for many more hours and much less nausea! love you. 🙂

  8. pettybunch says:

    @sunshinejoy717 – God love you, and I didn’t even know you were having the nausea!  I’d have made MORE chicken and dumplings – just for you!!

  9. TerrisCorner says:

    I’m with Betty, I could have looked at ALL the pictures. However, the ones you posted were a treat since we didn’t get to visit while they were here. Love ya!

  10. pettybunch says:

    @TerrisCorner – I so wish there had been more time while they were here!  Though I’ll have to admit I’m glad I didn’t have to share them any more than I did in their short visit!  Love you, too!  Wish WE had more time to visit!

  11. momstranz says:

    Thanks for the pictures. It was weird having them gone. I’m sure you know what I mean when I say it feels like they belong here. The hardest part about having them here is knowing that they are away from you. Grateful for all your love, Barry (and Pam)

  12. pettybunch says:

    @momstranz – I do understand!!  I am so grateful that the feeling of belonging goes for both places!  It is good that they can visit or live either place and feel at home!Love y’all, and thankful that it is returned!

Leave a Reply

