Prayer Request, please…


One more EDIT!  (Hopefully!)

We have a confirmed time and date for Bill’s surgery – it is this Friday at 11:30.  I got the skinny on what they are actually doing, although I don’t exactly understand it:

1.  Decompression/plantarflexion ostectomy right 1st metatarsal

2.  Possible resection of great toe joint with hemi implant right foot.

That is supposedly “A description of the procedures in layman’s language.”

Well, there you have it, folks!  Now you can all sleep in peace tonight!

Thanks again for your prayers – please pray that all goes well Friday, and that the care for my folks will be taken care of as Jeanne will be out of town and my brother & all his family will be working except his precious 11 year old daughter, who will be staying with Mama and Dad during our hospital time.  I haven’t yet found someone to help her.

Thanks again!

************************************************************************************


EDIT

Between insurance and doctors miscommunications/non-communication, Bill’s surgery has been postponed until [hopefully] Thursday.  Edit prayer request today to ask that this may be so!

Thank you all for your prayers on his behalf!

**********************************************************************

Bill at 2009 reunion

Nothing urgent, but Bill is going to have surgery on his foot tomorrow morning.  We understand there will be quite a bit of pain involved, which neither of us is looking forward to!  He has bone spurs, floating pieces of bone, arthritis, and something else I don’t know the name for.  Anyway, it’s a mess and they hope to correct it.  He has been in pain for a couple of years, with it getting progressively worse, so he finally decided to do something about it!

I’m asking for prayer on several fronts:  First, Bill will be off work for about a month.  The surgery doesn’t necessarily require him to be off work that long, but he will not be allowed to drive for that long, which is his primary duty at work!  His being homebound won’t be a problem for me – I love his company!  But I know he will go crazy!  He doesn’t sit still long at night – I don’t know what he will do around there all day!  Anyway, that’s prayer request number one!

Number two is my care for Mama, Dad, and Bill – I have the feeling I will be stretched even further than I am already!  Jeanne will be gone quite a bit this month, so it seems a little daunting to me.  Pray for me to find joy at every turn!  I know my joy comes from the Lord, so my circumstances should not affect that.  He is there at every turn – I just need prayer that I don’t let my whiny self miss Him!

Prayer need number three is simply the finances for the needs in our lives right now.  Praise the Lord, we have insurance, but of course, there are deductibles and “our part” of the expenses that need to be met.  And, of course, other things have popped up just at this time, so we just need our Provider to step in as He always has!

Thank you for your prayers.  Our Heavenly Father is so faithful, we need never fear!

God bless your day!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Prayer Request, please…

  1. we’re praying for y’all! let us know how Dad’s surgery goes. oh, and Ruly says, “HI Papa!”  ðŸ™‚

  2. ABAHM says:

    I will be praying for you!  so good to ask…God says to ask   That is the cutest pic of Bill!  Lord willing there are many years ahead on those feet, so it is a good thing for him to take care of.  Hope God will give you both a great measure of joy during this time.  

  3. pettybunch says:

    @ABAHM – Thanks for the prayers!  Any news on your end?

  4. ABAHM says:

    @pettybunch – Yes, I updated just now.  Please be praying for my Dad to totally trust in Jesus as he is dying.  My sister Cathy, who is with him is not a believer.  

  5. pettybunch says:

    @ABAHM – Praying for Cathy, also.  My heart is aching….

  6. I am so sorry your honey has to have surgery. 😦 I hope it goes well and with less pain than is anticipated!

  7. Praying for y’all!

  8. Mommy2Drew says:

    Praying for ALL circumstances! 🙂

  9. Bettyeboop says:

    That is totally my favorite picture of Bill.  I wrote Dan that her daddy just keeps on getting cuter.  Bill’s inside good shows on the outside.  I will be praying for all of you as always.  I feel sorry for both of you and what you are about to go through.  Love you guys.

  10. Praying for Bill and for all of you and that you would find someone to help the 11 yr old – I hate to think of her having that kind of responsibility!  Praying that God will provide all that you all need in every way!

  11. pettybunch says:

    @piecedtreasures – Thank you for your prayer – my brother just decided to take off Friday to be with his daughter and our parents!!!!  Quick answer, huh!  Our precious Father is such a great provider.

  12. Yay!  Praise the Lord!

  13. chix0rgirl says:

    I hope he gets better soon! That sounds so painful, ouch. That’s a great picture of him! You’re so sweet to love on your family like this. 🙂 

Leave a Reply

