Warning: More Wedding Pics!



After a long weekend of Thanksgiving – and I am truly thankful for all God has given us! – I was ready to go back to work this morning.  We had a great weekend with Mama and Daddy.  After Thursday, we were all able to relax and enjoy some restful times at home.  I had hoped to get a whole lot of cleaning done on my part of the house Friday and Saturday, but only got a little done.  However, Friday was a day of much needed rest for all of us, Bill included.  We just kind of lollygagged all day.  Saturday was a bit more productive.  I got my back room cleaned up, which was a pretty good chore.  We made it into a closet of sorts a couple of months ago, and it became a catch-all for anything that didn’t seem to have a place.  Pam and Will are coming in 3 weeks, and while they will be staying with Dannye in the cabin most of their visit, they are all planning to spend Christmas Eve with us at Mama’s.  I had to get that room cleaned out so there would be a place for them to sleep!

Sunday was not the day of rest it is meant to be.  Mama greeted me first thing with the fact that she had lost her engagement ring!  I was so aggravated with her, because I had told her just the night before to put her rings up because they are too big for her.  This is an ongoing struggle with Mama.  She loves her rings, but they are so loose that they won’t stay on, plus she plays with them constantly.  Jeanne and I try to keep them in a pretty box on Mama’s dresser, but she asks about them when she’s not wearing them, and will even go hunting for them if we don’t get them for her.  Jeanne can usually talk her into leaving them put up, but I’m evidently not as persuasive as she is. 

Anyway, Mama had worn them to bed and had lost the engagement ring sometime either during the night or while getting dressed in the morning.  I looked everywhere I could think she might have gone during her morning routine, even taking all the bed covers back piece by piece looking for it.  Nothing doing.  I finally told her we would just have to keep our eyes open and pray we could find it.  Amazingly enough, about 5 hours later, Mama herself found it under the edge of the foot of her bed!  She always could find a needle in a haystack, and she sure did this time!

In the meantime, Daddy was having trouble all day working the remote for his TV.  Whether I was looking for Mama’s ring, cleaning more of my house, or even in the bathroom, he’d come hollerin’, “Hey, Nina!  Can you come make this TV work?!”  He always apologises, but he can’t help it – he’s legally blind as well as forgetful.  I want to tell him to just leave it alone, but that’s totally unreasonable, and most days he works it pretty well.  He has been trying to become a little more independent, which I see as a really good thing, but can cause a few frustrations here and there.  Probably for both of us!

Add those things to the usual – neither wanting to eat at the same time, neither wanting the thermostat at the same place, and me trying to clean my house – well, let me just say I needed a late-night Walmart run!  And to come back to work this morning.  So here I am, working…..

I mentioned in an earlier post that we have recently received more photos from a second photographer at Pamela’s wedding.  Sara (Sara Jane Photography) is an amazing photographer, and she is also our friend.  She captured mostly candid shots for the wedding, and did all the girls’ getting ready pics.  I am including some of those here.  Later I will post wedding and reception pics.  Thanks for indulging me!

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (7).jpg  Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (9).jpg
My beautiful Baby Girl!

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (33).jpg  Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (48).jpg
Her dress and shoes

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (124).jpg  Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (155).jpg
Dannye helped her dress.  And look at her amazing hair!

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (208).jpg Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (224).jpg
Cutie girls!

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (160).jpg  Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (169).jpg
Mama adjusting her veil – she is simply lovely!

   Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (163).jpg
I love my Tate!

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (18).jpg   Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (150).jpg
The other girls getting ready

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (24).jpg   Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (245).jpg
My beautiful daughter-in-law, Emily, and our precious grandbaby

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (233).jpg Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (234).jpg
Taking a moment to pray for our girl and her future with Will

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (242).jpg
Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (238).jpg
Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (240).jpg
Kakie, praying for her best friend.

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (257).jpg  Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (65).jpg
Hugs for dear friend Susan, who helped us raise a godly daughter, and also did our make-up for the wedding!  Will gets a hug from his Mom, too.

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (89).jpg Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (97).jpg
 The guys

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (98).jpg Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (93).jpg
Will and Bo, now brothers of the heart!

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (256).jpg
A.J. going into the sanctuary to be the cutest flower girl ever!

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (205).jpg Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (259).jpg
And the most handsome ring bearer ever!

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (265).jpg  
I told you – the cutest ever!

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (209).jpg  Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (214).jpg

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (253).jpg  Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (255).jpg
Last minute kisses, and waiting breathlessly….

  Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (266).jpg  Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (268).jpg
Ready or not, Dad, it’s time!

 Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (272).jpg  

Daddy’s little girl 

Well, that’s all for today.  Now it’s time to go home to see my sister, who has been away for Thanksgiving at the deer lease.  I’ve missed her!

God bless your day!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Warning: More Wedding Pics!

  1. ABAHM says:

    I love the closeness and intimacy of these shots of the wedding.  They are wonderful.Can you have your mom’s rings sized for her since she loves them so much.  You don’t need to make them smaller, you can have these things put on the ring that makes it fit her finger…don’t know what they are called, but it is easier than having the whole ring made smaller.

  2. Abbiegirl says:

    Those are so beautiful! I love the ones of Roo, and Pam getting ready! so beautiful! I  can’t wait to see more!Love and miss you!<3 Abi

  3. redladybug18 says:

    My parents aren’t that old but I can image in a few years what it will be like 🙂  Blessing to you as you go through this period of life!  I know it’s not easy!  loved the pictures!  Your daughter looks so pretty!

  4. awww, how precious! what a fun day to relive. 🙂 more, please!ps. thanks for your call this afternoon. somehow the Lord always seems to inspire our hearts to reach out at just the right moments! love you.

  5. maryhurlbut says:

    Your Tate has the most beautiful smile…especially because it lights up her eyes too

Leave a Reply

