The End…


…of the wedding pictures!  Actually, there are so many more to see, but this is the last I will be putting up on Xanga – for a good while, anyway!  These are of after the ceremony, a few candids during the formal portraits, and a couple of reception/going away pics.  Really random, but wonderful memories.

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (386).jpg
As Pamela & Will were coming back into the sanctuary, she was stopped by her Uncle Mike.  This is my sister Jeanne’s husband, and he has loved my Tater from the moment she was born.  He loves all my kids, and would never want to hold one higher than another, but he and Pamela have always had a special relationship.  Mike’s Cherokee looks can seem rather austere, and he is a quiet man, so many children are afraid of him.  Not so with Pamela!  She didn’t call him “Uncle Mike” for a long time – he was “Aunt JeanneMike”.  She loved “Aunt JeanneMike” from the very beginning!  He wanted to have a special word with her before she and Will were thronged by the other guests.

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (394).jpg
You knew there would be some of my Grandbaby, didn’t you?!

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (404).jpg
And precious Adam – my youngest godson

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (403).jpg
I thought this was a beautiful shot

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (409).jpg
And this is so Pam!

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (412).jpg
Beautiful couple

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (423).jpg
Our main photographers, Steve Riddell and his daughter, Kellie

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (424).jpg
This is Sara, of Sara Jane Photography, with Kellie.  Sara is the photographer of these photos.  (Obviously not this one!)

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (413).jpg
This is not the most attractive shot, but this is our wedding coordinator, my friend Perri.  To me, she is the epitome of godly womanhood.

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (416).jpg
The Bride’s cakes.  The top one has already had the ribbon removed and the first slice cut.

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (422).jpg
The wonderful chocolate fountain with attendant – he was really great!

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (429).jpg
Guess who found the chocolate fountain?!  On the right is Will’s youngest brother, Mitchell.

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (427).jpg
Will’s Grandpa and Grandma Swem – precious, precious people! 

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (445).jpg
I think I mentioned in an earlier post what happened with the escape vehicle.  My brother-in-law- was to chauffeur them off in his beautiful Model A, but it developed a bad oil leak the morning of the wedding.  He was just sick about it!  Another dear friend saved the day by renting this limo for the kids.  Even the chauffeur helped decorate it!

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (432).jpg
Okay, so evidently tossing a bouquet is harder than it looks!!  She had to do it twice!  The first time it fell several feet in front of the group of girls.

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (434).jpg
The second time, it almost went over the building!

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (436).jpg
See?

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (444).jpg
My beautiful, sticky Arulai

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (467).jpg
One more kiss before we go…

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (470).jpg
Beautiful rose petals

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (473).jpg
“Wait for me”!

 Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (452).jpg
Last photo by Dad…

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (459).jpg
then off they go!

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (457).jpg
Will’s wonderful mom, Patsy

Pam & Will's Wedding Pics by Sara (475).jpg
Here she is again, our precious girl!

Okay, so that’s really it.  I’ve taken you through the wedding and reception twice since May, which should be enough for any proud Mama to show!

I want to write more about daily life, but it’s time to go home and see about the folks.  Jeanne has to work today, so I must get there quickly for the changing of the guard!

God bless your day!!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The End…

  1. Beautiful, beautiful! I especially love the first one! So sweet! I love my dad-in-law! =)

  2. P.S. I really like your new background! It’s lovely!

  3. aww, so many pretty pictures. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Mommy2Drew says:

    BEAUTIFUL!!!!  ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Hey Mrs. Petty,I have enjoyed checking back every now and then to get an update and pictures from your family.  Thanks so much.  I also have a blog.  It is http://www.herzogfamilyfarms.blogspot.com/Please feel free to go on over and take a peek.  We look forward to seeing you out at the farm after Christmas some time.I will keep you posted.  Thanks so much.  Have a great rest of the week,Christina Herzog

  6. pettybunch says:

    @happylittlefamily – I’m so glad you not only stopped by, but left a note also!  I am going right now to “take a peek” at your blog!  Love you!

  7. maryhurlbut says:

    Well I LOVED seeing them, since I’ve been away from Xanga so much!Seeing their happiness just made my day

Leave a Reply

