A quick note………


I have been wanting to get back on and post about the most exciting thing in my life right now, but there simply hasn’t been time!  Between caring for Mama and Daddy, beginning a new/old weightloss program, and an unusually heavy load at work, I haven’t gotten to shout and giggle about my trip – I get to go see my MINNESOTA KIDS!!!  I am beyond excited, and I am leaving today.  Yep, this afternoon I fly out of Houston and head for Minneapolis to see, among other things, this precious face:

Arulai!!!

Who is usually surrounded by these precious faces:

Bo's Family  
And I can’t wait to get off that plane this evening and hug them, and kiss them, and, as I’ve been telling Arulai for a week now, play with them!

On the serious side, please pray for all of us as I take this trip.  I’m a little nervous about leaving Mama and Daddy, although they are in the greatest of care with Gen, my Dannye Reigh, and my hubby, not to mention the other family that can be called upon in time of need!  Mama is already missing me, even though I would normally be gone to work at this time anyway.  Daddy will be fine, and probably wouldn’t say any different if he weren’t, but he has been a little cranky lately, and may not be feeling well.  And of course, Bill, Dan, and Gen need prayers because of the extra stuff added to their already full schedules!  They all told me to go and have a good time, and don’t worry about the folks while I’m gone.  I’m going to try – but again, please pray that I will trust the Lord, and trust my family!

BTW, I recently began a weightloss program, Quick Weight Loss, and am already seeing results.  I knew I would because about 9 years ago I lost 65 pounds using the program.  I kept it off for 5 years, but these last few years have been less than successful – although my feeble attempts at doing the program alone allowed me to lose 20 pounds here and there for weddings and stuff, I’ve put all of it back on.  So, I’m back with the program, which for me is a great one, and I’ve lost 6 pounds and 4 inches in my first 10 days.  Emily helped me put a ticker on this site, so I’m going to try tracking my losses as an added incentive.  I’m a little concerned about this little vacation, but Nathanael and Emily want me to succeed as much as I do, so I know they will help me any way they can.

Well, I need to tie up the loose ends here at work so I can start the move toward the airport!

God bless your Day!!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A quick note………

  1. ligsar says:

    Don’t know how much I’ll get to see you, but I’m excited that you’ll be here!!!  Safe travels!!! 

  2. we are SO EXCITED!! drive safe, fly safe, and we’ll see you soon—veggies and lean protein in hand! 🙂

  3. Mommy2Drew says:

    Have a FABULOUS time!! How exciting!! 🙂

  4. Woo hoo!!! I’m so excited for all of you! Go and have a fabulous time!  

  5. redladybug18 says:

    Great job on the weight loss!  It’s not easy to keep it off!have fun with your family!

  6. ABAHM says:

    Have a wonderful time my friend!  I so know how wonderful this will be for you and that you do need a break once in awhile!  Plus the joy of being with those adorable faces!

  7. Abbiegirl says:

       We’re SO glaad your here! and I can’t WAIT to see you tonight!

  8. Bettyeboop says:

    Well, I know from Nate’s FB that you got there safely.  I am happy, happy for you.  Eat that baby girl up while you can!  I can only imagine how happy she was to see you.  Love you.

  9. AuntGen says:

    All is well, and Mom isn’t nervous anymore.  She is still a little “off” but not upset or worried.  Dad is doing ok, too and has mentioned several times that he is glad you were able to go see AJ and Bub and Em.  Enjoy your time away, and really be AWAY!   Love you, Gen

Leave a Reply

