Correction: Sunsets!!!!


Since my hubby corrected me on my last post that the photos I posted were SUNSETS, rather than SUNRISES, I decided I needed to show you the sunrises of which I spoke in the previous post!  Plus, Bill found one of the moon shots that I love, as well!

san antonio stuff 177acr
This is one of my favorite types of sun pictures – I love seeing the rays beaming from the clouds!  It always makes me think of the Coming of Christ!

sunrise 2-28-10 011a  small
I was really intrigued by the mist in this one and the one below.

sunrise 2-28-10 038cl small
Isn’t that beautiful????

sunrise 2010-2-10 001a small
And sometimes, you get the most amazing color show!

U of H morning 114
This is Lake Conroe, not too far from our home. 

U of H morning 093
Although in this one you don’t see the oranges, pinks, and yellows of typical sunrises, I just love the blue tones.  It makes me think of Wedgewood china!

moon feb 25-10 007 ccc small
And the promised moon shot – gorgeous!  Bill has worked very hard to get the timing just right in order to get the moon in the blue of the sky rather than the after dark black sky.  To me, this one is close to perfect!

*************************************************************

On a more serious note, would you please be praying for my nephew, Marty.  Many of you have read about my two god children, Allen and Adam.  Marty is their dad, and was in a 4-wheeler accident this past weekend.  He is still in the hospital and in a great amount of pain.  He has 5 broken ribs, scapula, and partially collapsed one lung.  My sister said she just cried when he had to cough!  My heart is aching for him – not only for the pain, but for all that being in the hospital and not being able to work, etc. entails.  Thank you for your prayers.

AuntBsChristmasParty087  StraderGrandkids192croppedupdated
My precious boys, Allen, who will turn 14 this month, and Adam, turning 9, also this month! 

*************************************************************

Mama’s evening did not go well yesterday.  She was very calm, but very confused.  She kept asking why we moved here, and when could we go home.  I felt so bad for her, and for Daddy.  He is really upset about her, and won’t even think of leaving her without someone with her, even if they are on the way and she is in bed asleep.  We are probably to that point, anyway.  Dad can handle her for a short time by himself, but he is right – she truly can’t be left alone.  She probably wouldn’t wander off or anything, but she could get really upset in her confusion, and so far we have been able to keep her calm.  I would hate for her to get upset and not be able to reassure her.

The sun is shining again, and we are so thankful for the beauty of the day.  The weatherman said this is probably the last real cold front of the season for us, and I hope he is right.  I am ready for some warmth in my bones!

God bless your day!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Correction: Sunsets!!!!

  1. how beautiful!! i want the first one and the red one as gigantic wall prints. GIGANTIC. :)we’re praying for Marty, too. those are some serious injuries. 😦

  2. Beautiful sunrises!!!! Praying for Marty! : (

  3. Bettyeboop says:

    Because of all the prayers, he is healing wonderfully.  He has been at our house for about 8 days.  I am so glad we were here to help him.  Scooter was his main nurse.  I give him all the credit.  I can’t pull him out of a chair.  lol  He is moving around great now. 

  4. Bettyeboop says:

    I almost forgot to say how I love that you posted the beautiful pictures of my precious grandsons. 

  5. Mottsngbury says:

    Nina, I’m remiss in all my posting & reading of EVERTHING lately.  But I just came across this & wanted to tell you to PLEASE DO NOT ASSUME YOUR MOM WON’T WANDER OFF.  That was what finally put Mom in the nursing home.  She’d leave in the middle of the night & when Til would try to get her in the house (or back home from down the street), she didn’t know who he was & would start screaming for neighbors to help her.  she thought he was trying to kill her or take her away.  It’s the hardest thing in the world to go through that.  I still cry thinking about how scared she must have been in her confusion.  I love you all very much……& I’m so sad for everything going on!  Just be aware that you can never “assume” anything w/this disease.  Love you!

  6. pettybunch says:

    @Mottsngbury – We are seeing this more and more, although I don’t think Mom CAN physically wander off – she can barely get out the door by herself, much less go anywhere.  Her pain level is really bad right now.  We are making appt. with pain doctor asap.

  7. AuntGen says:

    I completely missed this post!  I have become lax about getting here to Mom and Dad’s house early, and now I feel terrible, like I’ve neglected Mom and possible endangered her!  I am going to have to buckle down and take care of business at home early so I can make it over here at a relatively early hour.  Love you (and still praying for Marty).

Leave a Reply

