This week looked so easy at the beginning of it.  My boss is on vacation with his wife enjoying the wonders of Cabo, and while he left several things for me to do, I planned to take it slightly easy.  I figured if I worked diligently Monday and Tuesday, I would have some leisure time the rest of the week!

Well, it was not to be!  I worked late Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday.  I worked feverishly today to finish so I could have one day of ease – and go to work with Bill!  As five o’clock approached, I realized my plans for tomorrow were going to be impossible.  I’m so sad about that, and even sadder that it was a beautiful week and I was in the office late every day! 

So, I guess the only thing to do when I’m feeling sad is…

Spring Break 2
Show you beautiful photos of my beautiful granddaughter!

Spring Break 3 
Those eyes simply make me melt!

Spring Break 4
Winky, winky!

Spring Break 5
She’s too cute!

Spring Break 6
For sure!

Spring Break 7
Arulai has been asking about having a birthday, not sure about how that all works.  So Bo and Em decided to have a Very Merry Unbirthday Party for her!  Dannye and Emily may blog or Facebook all about the party, but I just thought I’d show some of the highlights.

   Spring Break 8
Look at the anticipation on her face!

Spring Break 9
Sure looks tasty!

Spring Break 10
Baker extraordinaire!

Spring Break 11
Daddy needs a bite!

Spring Break 12
What a cutie!

Spring Break 13
I love seeing Nathanael read to her – Bill always read to our kids, too.  They would all climb up into his lap and he would try to figure out how to hold the book and the kids, too!

Dannye got this beautiful cityscape of Minneapolis the other day.  It is such a beautiful city. 

Spring Break 1  
Saturday is the day my Dannye Reigh comes home.  I know it will be a bittersweet day for her.  She loves her brother and sister-in-love so much, and adores her little niece.  Their move impacted her much more day-to-day than the rest of us because they all lived on the same property, ate together almost daily, played together.  I also know my Dannye Reigh well enough to know she is probably ready for some alone time!  She so enjoys her quiet times.

Well, I feel better – how about you?  Tomorrow I will go to work, try to get all my reports completed, and get back home.  Bill said perhaps we can salvage a portion of our day together if I get finished early enough.

God bless your day! 

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to

  1. ABAHM says:

    Sorry you are having to work so hard!  Your little granddaughter is indeed a cutie…she brings a smile to my face.  Especially that little wink! David tells me that is “no little wink, that is a power wink”.  LOL He is reading over my shoulder.  I loved to see my hubby read to the kids.  To me it was very romantic to see my love reading to my little loves…just fills your heart, doesn’t it?!  So I imagine seeing your child read to theirs is very heartwarming. 

  2. maryhurlbut says:

    A practically perfect post in every way! My what beautiful blues eyes your darling granddaughter has, and the very merry unbirthday  was a delight!And was blessed by the words sister-in-love.

  3. You should have seen that child at the Mall of America. She was winking at E.V.E.R.Y.O.N.E!! It was SO funny. She’s started just randomly winking or doing those hubba-hubba eyebrows whenever she happens to catch someone’s eye—-unbelievably cute!!Thanks for lending Dan this week. Her trip has blessed me so very, very much! Yay for the beginning of June being *truly* not that far away. (And for this baby being DUE in six-ish weeks. Good grief. Can you believe??)

  4. pettybunch says:

    @sunshinejoy717 – I can scarcely believe Baby is coming so soon.  I can’t wait!  I can hardly wait to find out if it’s “him” or “her”!  And then I can’t wait to hold “him” or “her”!!!!!  June can’t get here soon enough for me!Love you!

  5. pettybunch says:

    @maryhurlbut – I sense a “Mary Poppins” fan by your comment!

  6. Mottsngbury says:

    Nina, She is truly adorable.   G’babies are the best for lifting one’s spirits. I know Dan enjoyed her time away but like most “homebodies”, she’ll probably be happy to be back to her little nest.  Will she go w/you in June? Love you…….

  7. pettybunch says:

    @Mottsngbury – Yes, Dan will get to go with us in June.  As a matter of fact, that is why we are waiting until then to go.  Dan’s babysitting ends for the summer the first week in June.  The baby is actually due May 9, so he/she will be close to a month old when we get to go up!  I try not to think about it!

  8. Abbiegirl says:

    Mrs. Petty,Thanks so much for letting Dannye come to MN! It was SO good to see her again, and spend some time with her! She is such an amazing woman, and I love her dearly, shes an amazing photographer too! Can’t wait to see you all when em has the baby! 

  9. AuntGen says:

    I love the wink, and wish there was a shot of the “hubba hubba eye brows” that Emily was talking about.  What a doll!

Leave a Reply

