Probably the Last MN Pics…


but I’m not making any promises! 

Dannye took hundreds of photos while she was visiting Nathanael, Emily, and Arulai during her Spring Break, and if you are a Facebooker, you can see the albums on Dannye’s photo page.  I loved them all, and there is nothing I’d rather do than bore you with hundreds of photos – with captions – but I won’t.  I do want to show off this group of shots that Dannye took on their way out of the National Eagle Center last week.  Dan spotted this wonderful spot and Bo, Em, and A.J. are pretty willing models.  They are also pretty pretty models!!

MN2 in March 2010.jpg
First, Bo got the camera, which is the only way I’d have gotten this!

 

MN3 in March 2010.jpg  MN5 in March 2010.jpg
Seriously, they could make big bucks modeling!

MN4 in March 2010.jpg
Beautiful couple

MN6 in March 2010.jpg MN7 in March 2010.jpg MN8 in March 2010.jpg  
Beautiful Family!

MN9 in March 2010.jpg
This is my favorite one.  Emily’s dimples are adorable!

MN-k in March 2010.jpg
I told you – pretty, pretty!

MN-l in March 2010.jpg
I’m sure this was Bo’s response to “Maternity Photos”

MN-m in March 2010.jpg  MN-n in March 2010.jpg
I think this is more what Dannye and Emily had in mind!

MN-o in March 2010.jpg  MN-p in March 2010.jpg
So sweet!  I can’t wait to meet our new Baby Petty, and I know Arulai is eager, too!

MN in March 2010.jpg  
I can’t help myself – she fills me with amazement!  Just like my own kids did, only now I’m able to take the time to enjoy it!

God bless your day!

  

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Probably the Last MN Pics…

  1. didn’t she do a beautiful job?? i love these!! thanks for posting. 🙂 (i’d comment more insightfully, but roo is FINALLY content and clean and i have a teeny-tiny little window to shower real quick so we can go have lunch with your son. 🙂 love you!)

  2. Abbiegirl says:

    Yeah, Dannye’s an A.M.A.Z.I.N.G. Photographer! I LOVE these pics~ Can’t wait to see you all in a few months~

  3. ABAHM says:

    Wonderful photos of a beautiful family!!  So fun to see all the different expressions and goofiness along with the sweet. 

  4. AuntGen says:

    I like couple picture #3, with the strand of hair in Emily’s face.  I lean toward the “serious” poses anyway.  Emily’s dimples are beautiful, though and there was a pic in your last post that really highlighted them, too.  I’m anxious to see that new baby, as well.  Wish I could see him(her) in person, but at least I have hundreds of beautiful pictures to look forward to!

  5. chix0rgirl says:

    How gorgeous! You should consider an amendment (addition of an “R”) to the family name. 

  6. pettybunch says:

    @chix0rgirl – Well, it took me a minute, but I finally snapped!  Thank you, and I definitely agree about my offspring and their families!!

  7. The photo of Nate grabbing Emily’s tummy made me chuckle. 🙂 They seem so good-natured and they are lovely subjects!I’m quite anxious to see who will be joining your little family. So many babies being born! SUCH an exciting time!

  8. Hutch5 says:

    love the pictures~ they could be models for sure. so gorgeous!

  9. thejbub says:

    haha YES!! my footprints!  (It sounds funny…haha like I’ve been running all over!) I’m trying to meet new people, so I went on Amber’s (Hutch5) blog and found some friends. You seemed to be a “safe” person to be friends with, and I LOVE your pictures!! Thank you for coming over to “meet” me!! I’m still a little shy about meeting people on here, but I am so glad I “met” you!!! I look forward to getting to know you better!!See….now I’m talking a lot, too!! hahaha I hope you have a blessed day, Mrs. Petty!! sb~

  10. pettybunch says:

    @thejbub – I, too, have been meeting new friends here on Xanga.  I first began blogging when my sweet daughter-in-love (pictured above) brought me here.  Back then, lots of my long-distance, and not so long-distance family and friends were on here, too.  Nearly all of them have moved on to Facebook, so I am looking for “safe” blogging friends still here on Xanga.(I have way too much to say to do Facebook!)  I have found some very sweet friends here, too!  And the sweet ones seem to have sweet friends, and so it goes!  Hopefully, there will be many strong friendships made!!God bless your day!

  11. maryhurlbut says:

    OK, these pictures now show me why little Arulai is so adorable…her parents are really cute!(The goofy photo is so REAL life!)

Leave a Reply

