A Sweet Visit


I realized a few weeks ago that Easter weekend would be a long one for Dannye Reigh and me.  I then realized that  if Bill could get Good Friday off, we might be able to squeeze in a visit to Pamela and Will in Pensacola.  Well, Bill did, so we did!! 

Florida april 10 015.jpg

Jeanne is spending the weekend with Mama and Daddy, which I know is a joy to them.  She is also going to take them to church Sunday morning, and although it is a difficult task, they will all be tremendously blessed!

We left early Friday morning – not as early as we intended, because we got to bed so late and slept through the 4:00 a.m. alarm!!  Dannye Reigh came into our dark house and found us sleeping!  How embarrassing!  We hurried and got ready and loaded, and arrived in Pensacola at 4:45 p.m.  It worked beautifully, though, because we drove into Will and Pam’s driveway right behind them. 

Florida april 10 018.jpg

Florida april 10 026.jpg

Last night, we celebrated my birthday with them – they had entirely too many presents for me, but what fun I had as I opened up the “yard” themed gifts. 

Florida april 10 032.jpg

 Florida april 10 035.jpg

Florida april 10 037.jpg
 Terri, I think you need one of these!!

Florida april 10 040.jpg

Florida april 10 044.jpg

 We had such a good supper, and visited late into the night.  It is so good to see them!

Florida april 10 048.jpg

Today we have been shopping.  We all needed accessories for our Easter outfits, and Bill’s shirt didn’t fit, so that had to be exchanged.  We had hoped to go to the beach today, but had heard there was a chance of rain, so didn’t plan anything too definite.  After a pretty long shopping trip, none of us were up to a beach visit!  At this moment, Will is grilling steak and shrimp while Pamela and Dannye Reigh are shopping for invitations for a wedding shower Dan is giving.  I gave out before that part of the trip, so I stayed here to straighten up and help Will with supper.

I told the girls as we were out shopping that the three of us being together really makes me miss Emily.  What fun the four of us would have – and add Arulai into the mix and we’d be set!  I don’t know if Emily would be up to such a day of shopping as we had today in her current almost-at-delivery-date state, but we’d have thought of something!!

Well, it looks like supper is getting close, and I need to fix the salad.  I pray you all are having a blessed holiday weekend, and that Resurrection Sunday will be at the center of all our fun and fellowship.

God bless your day!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Sweet Visit

  1. ABAHM says:

    Looks and sounds like so much fun!  So glad.  You look cute in that yellow.  What a pretty dress too. My sis Mary looks great in yellow too.  I like the sunny color, but cannot wear it myself. 

  2. TerrisCorner says:

    Yes, I want a sign like that but only if my favorite porching buddies can come sit with me under it!! Looks like ya’ll are having fun and we can’t wait to see Pam & Will  when we pass through Pensacola in a few weeks! Terri

  3. AuntGen says:

    What a nice birthday party!  I can’t wait to see your gifts in person.  As for taking Em shopping, you could set her up with a scooter, but since she wasn’t with y’all I guess it’s a moot point.  We went to Dacus church this morning. I had a sweet visit with Bro. Mark and Theresa after the sunrise service then went home to fetch Daddy and Mom.  Mom really enjoyed the service and commented on the good sermon.  I’m never sure about Dad, but he saw people he loves and enjoyed that.  I’m glad you guys are enjoying your visit.  Please give the caped crusaders a hug for me and tell them I love them.  Gen

  4. gee, thanks for making me get all teary and wistful! i was missing you guys this weekend, too, and seeing the pics of my sisters and mama all together just made my heart ache for y’all! i’m so glad you went, and so glad it was such a wonderful trip. give everyone my love!

  5. Thadeus says:

    I saw so much worthwhile material here!1 | liked it | my website

Leave a Reply

