Overload – but only ‘cuz I’m old!


Boy, oh boy am I on overload!  There are so many things going on with the Pettybunch, as is always the case in the Spring, but my brain is usually foggy this time of year, as well!  We love the Spring, as it means warmer temperatures, longer days, and amazing beauty all around us; it also means, however, that High School Seniors (or their mamas) wake up to the fact that they haven’t done Senior Portraits yet! 

We do a lot of homeschoolers Senior portraits, which means earlier graduation and earlier deadlines, so all three of us are in a bit of a tizzy, since we still have full-time or part-time jobs (plus real life stuff) going on.  I’m not whining, though.  I love my part of the process – talking to the families.  I also love seeing the creativity of my amazing hubby and daughter!

I want to write about all the “life” stuff going on – our visit with Pamela and Will, my most recent phone conversation with Arulai (Em, you better post, or I will beat you to it!), our newly planted vegetable garden, and Mama and Daddy stuff.  My part-time job and all that real life stuff is calling out to me, though!  So I will just give you a peek at a couple of our latest Senior Shoots:

Catherine’s mom only wanted one photo, and that was for her graduation invitations and slideshow.  We did a couple for her, just because we were already there.  She is a lovely girl!

Catherine 5.jpg

Catherine 61.jpg

Catherine 72.jpg

Christa, on the other hand, had a full shoot, and so much fun!

Christa 1.jpg

Christa 8.jpg

Christa 9.jpg

Christa 13.jpg

Christa 26.jpg

Christa 32.jpg

Christa 34.jpg
Family tradition demanded Dad horn in on the shoot – what a fun family!

Christa 50.jpg

Christa 47.jpg   

Well, that’s all for today.  Hopefully a full-blown biography next time!!

God bless your day!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Overload – but only ‘cuz I’m old!

  1. what lovely senior portraits! i am so enjoying Dan’s eye for beautyness. :)and i WILL post, and soon, i promise. today was…well, my list is halfway accomplished, if that tells you anything. 🙂 i am exHAUSted.love you!

  2. AuntGen says:

    Loved the portraits and looking forward to the biography.

  3. Bettyeboop says:

    I just commented on your birthday post so check it out when you have time to read it.  lol

  4. ABAHM says:

    Lovely portraits…so nice to be part of such a wonderful stage in life!

Leave a Reply

