Lots of words I just can’t say…


I am a pretty emotional person.  If you’ve ever studied “Spiritual Gifts”, I am a “Mercy”.  I don’t mind being a “Mercy” most of the time because I love people, and really enjoy them.  I love folks even in their bad behavior most of the time – what I mean is that I love them all the time, but most of the time I choose to see past the bad behavior, believing the best of their heart.  I love the verses in the “Love Chapter” (1 Corinthians 13) that say “Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things”. 

Occasionally, though, I either get hurt or offended by someone’s bad behavior, and then I don’t know what to do with that emotion.  I am not AT ALL confrontational, besides the fact that often these folks don’t know their bad behavior affected me anyway!  I also am VERY wary of talking about my feelings to others lest my story causes that person to take on an offense against them.  I always fear that while I know I will forgive – Jesus told us too, and I know I must in order to continue close fellowship with my Lord – I don’t know if the person I passed along the info to will hold onto the offense.  I also don’t want to warp someone elses view of a person because of my hurt or anger against that person.

That’s why I don’t blog much about my feelings unless they are happy feelings.  So I am not going to blog about some issues I’m having right now – I’m going to show you some photos that make me happy, and know you will enjoy them, too.  And if you wonder why I brought up my feelings if I didn’t intend to share them, it is because I will ask you that if the Lord brings me to your mind, please pray that He will contine to show me how to release these feelings.  The knot in my stomach goes from being annoying to unbearable when I “take back” my hurt feelings!

******************************************************************

Tuesday Morning 001 (1504 x 1000).jpg 
In our little town, there is this amazing field of Showy Evening Primroses – so, so beautiful!  They also grace they roadsides along with the Bluebonnets and Indian Paintbrushes.  I was trying to take pictures of them when my camera battery died (this seems to happen to me alot!), and as I was getting back into the car, Dannye Reigh showed up there with her two charges, Parker and Olivia! 

Olivia and Parker 4
This is Olivia – a precocious little Dolly.  She is never at a loss for words!

Olivia and Parker 3
Here is Parker.  He is only a few months younger than Olivia, but is a man of very few words.  Actually, he is just learning to speak well – Dannye is convinced his language of choice is Japanese, which no one around here can understand!  He can be hard-headed and is certainly all boy – but completely wonderful!  Dan has cared for him since he was 6 weeks old!  He is now four.

Olivia and Parker 2
Parker has a type of eczema that they cannot cure and can barely control.  Dan nearly always has to do photo editing on his little mouth.  His family is moving at the end of the school year – Dan is heartbroken – so perhaps their new home will be a better climate for this precious one.

Olivia and Parker 1
Miss Olivia in the Bluebonnets – she is rarely pensive during a photo shoot – she is a little poser!!  I wonder what she’s thinking about?

Olivia and Parker 5
This is my favorite.  They are so adorable, and the scenery is amazing!  Dannye is such a good photographer, but she is also a great childcare-giver!  They love her, and she them.  Olivia and Parker are not siblings – both their mommies are teachers at the same school, though. 

I better get off here.  I need to get home, so I have to wrap things up here at the office.

God bless your day!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Lots of words I just can’t say…

  1. chix0rgirl says:

    Just wanted to say that you’re great – it’s good that there are people so sensitive to others’ needs as you are – and I’m sorry you’re hurting. Those are lovely flowers. 🙂 

  2. Dannye_Reigh says:

    I always pray for you Mommy!    I hope you can continue to get relief from the Lord, but I wouldn’t have you be anything other than the mercy that you are!Aren’t “my kids” just precious! Can you tell in that last pic that Park is trying to pull his hand out of Livie’s? It is really hard for her to hold his hand because the eczema has made them so scabby and rough.  But it is even harder for him to let her hold it, because it makes them itch so bad!

  3. pettybunch says:

    @Dannye_Reigh – God love them – they do try to get along!!  I so love that last pic, even though I was pretty sure one or the other one was trying to pull away!Thank you for your love, Dan-Reigh!  I sure love you!!!

  4. Aw, poor Mama! I’ll be praying for you. :(And yes, the kiddos are SO cute! I love those fields of wildflowers! Makes me want to go sing in a twirly skirt!

  5. Bettyeboop says:

    Well, you know me, I want to know what the problem is, who the problem is and how to make it better!  Being the person that you are, I don’t know why your stomach is not full of ulcers!  You are one of those people who are so good, everyone else pales in comparison.  And I know as you read that you thought, “Oh, no!  That’s not me!”  But it is and I love you for it.  But unless you come up with a solution for the build up of painful emotions, you must have a release valve. I have never been a confrontational person and ran the other way at the first sign of controversy.  I was 35 years old the day I made myself stop, turn around and return to the woman who had just snapped at me.  It was truly the bravest thing I have ever done.  I made myself ask her why she was angry with me and why she had said what she said.  We both aired our thoughts and feelings and while we did not become friends and skip off hand in hand, I knew in my heart that she had a lot of built up anger inside her at a lot of people and had taken a remark I said in completely the wrong way as a result.  I was able to go home feeling relief, and knowing that I had not been responsible for the angry condition she found herself in.  I just ended up being her release valve.  LOL  But since then, I don’t turn and run but I also try not to overact and I am very careful to pick my battles.  It has to be important enough to me to say something.  Well, I will write the next chapter of this book another day.  But turning the other cheek is a wonderful attribute but when the other cheek also gets slapped, its time to at least find out why.  I love you, my dear sister.  You are one of God’s angels on earth.  Hey, didn’t some of the angels wear swords?  LOL

  6. pettybunch says:

    @Bettyeboop – You are so funny!  The one outlet I have, and I know you use as well, is prayer.  I’ll admit to being a tattletale to Jesus!  That’s probably why I/we don’t have those ulcers!

Leave a Reply

