May 3, 1983

 
Our lives were changed forever 27 years ago today.  Nathanael Thomas Petty came into the world weighing 8 lbs., 9.5 oz., the happiest and best baby I ever knew!!

I have been trying to write this all day, but busyness at work and afternoon errands prevented my gushing emotions from being written here.  Bo is probably glad!  Just know that there has never been a moment that I have not been proud and blessed to call him my son!  He is an amazing person who loves his Lord Jesus, a precious son, a wonderful husband, and a great father. 

I collected a few pictures of Nathanael, whom most of you have realized I call Bo, and his friends call Nate, while his sisters call him Bubba!  He seems to know who he is, even with all the nicknames!!

 Bo & Us
Nathanael has always been so loving to both Bill and me.  He brings us such joy!

Bo & Pam
Both his sisters adore him – and he them!  He was/is a really good Big Brother!! (He used to play house with the girls, only if he could be a professional baseball player – usually Glenn Davis, the first baseman for the Houston Astros at that time!  His version of “playing house” was to play baseball – by himself – while the girls played in the playhouse.  They could call on him if ever they needed him!)

Bo hat.bmp
Handsome fella!

Bo's drawing.bmp 
He drew this self-portrait.  He always said he didn’t draw eyes very well (his opinion only!) so he drew shades on himself.

Bo & Astros
The most faithful Houston Astros fan there is!  When he was pretty small, he was listening to a game, and we were losing pretty bad – I think about 18 – 0.  We finally scored one or two, and he came outside where my Daddy was and said “Hey, Granddad!  We’re comin’ back!”

Bo & Bagwell
Jeff Bagwell (#5) was Nathanael’s all-time favorite Astro (so far).  Amazingly enough, his firstborn baby was born on Jeff Bagwell’s birthday!  (Of course he knew when Jeff Bagwell’s birthday is – doesn’t everyone??)

Bo in Pink
That boy has the most beautiful smile!  God given, too – never any braces!

Bo's first baby.bmp
He was amazed by the birth of his little girl.

Bo & A.J.  
I think she still amazes him!

MN5 in March 2010.jpg
 Most of all, though, my son loves his wife!  If ever a man “loves his wife as Christ loves the Church” it is this one.  (He comes by it honestly – his Daddy does a pretty good job of loving his wife, too!)

There is so much more to our son.  I wish I had time to tell you more.  I only know I am so thankful God blessed us with this child who is now a man.  Oh, how thankful!

Happy Birthday, Bo!!

God bless your day!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to May 3, 1983

  1. Happy Birthday to Nathanael Bo Nate Bubba!  Love that last drawing of him!

  2. Mommy2Drew says:

    That was so sweet!! Happy Birthday to him!!

  3. ABAHM says:

    Celebrating with you!  It is a blessing to have such a wonderful Godly son.  Happy Birthday to Nathanael!!

  4. He IS amazing, isn’t he? Thanks for sharing one of your most precious treasures with this flawed, imperfect girl—who didn’t even have the decency to be raised in Texas! πŸ˜‰ He is love personified. We’re ALL just so very, very blessed to know him!!

  5. pettybunch says:

    @sunshinejoy717 – Now where would I get to go on adventures if you’d been born & raised in Texas???  And when I look at you, I don’t see flawed imperfection – I see the perfect one for my precious son!  Love you, and hope your day goes very well!!

  6. I hear congratulations are in order to your family, Mrs. Petty! I don’t want to steal any thunder or make premature announcements on here but congrats from Oklahoma! πŸ˜‰

  7. pettybunch says:

    @PrincessOfSeptember – Thanks, Candi.  I have been wanting to post all day, but was waiting for Em to be the first on Xanga (although Abbie did put up a pic earlier).  He is beautiful, and I can’t wait to meet him!

Leave a Reply

