Going North…


MINNESOTA, HERE WE COME!

I was beginning to think this day was never going to get here!  I really couldn’t focus on this trip because I was working so hard on Daddy’s party.  Then, after the party was over, my Tater and Will had to go back to Pensacola and we had to take Dannye to the airport on Sunday.  Dan flew stand-by (Buddy Pass from my sweet brother, Dave!) and ended up not flying out until the last flight of the day!  That was vexing, but we were so, so thankful for the flight.  Monday saw me refreshing a substitute at the office on the workings of my secretary job.  Of course, we got 2 new jobs, so I was training and really working.  Long days!

Yesterday I was trying to get my work done and get home so I could visit with Jeanne, spend time with Mama and Daddy, and finish packing for the trip, but that didn’t happen.  I think it was a fortuitious circumstance, though, since I broke down on the way home and Bill was already off work when it happened!  So that meant not getting home until after dark!  I am so grateful that Jeanne was able to stay with Mama and Daddy until I got home.

AJ and Titus

But finally the day is here.  And we are 450 miles closer to my babies in Minnesota!  It was pretty hard to leave Mama, VERY hard to leave Jeanne, and I’m even missing Molly already.  The anticipation of seeing Bo & Em and soaking up all the grandbaby love I can from Arulai and Titus is quickly overcoming my nerves, though!

Beautiful Dannye  

Today is also my Dannye Reigh’s birthday.  I hate that we aren’t together for her special day, but she is having a very special celebration.  The afore mentioned airplane flight has her already in Minnesota.  She has been texting lots and lots of photos of her holding Titus, and of Arulai being the most adorable little girl ever.  Emily says we will have a big birthday party for all our recent birthdays – Nathanael, Titus, Bill, Arulai, and Dannye Reigh.  I’m looking forward to that!

Well, I’d better get off.  I’m supposed to be the navigator, and I’m not paying a lot of attention to where we are.  Updates will be forthcoming, because I plan to have tons of photos to show you all!

God bless your day!!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Going North…

  1. Mommy2Drew says:

    Have a BLAST!! Cant wait to see pics and read all about your trip!!! Hope you get lots and lots of baby snuggle time!!

  2. YAY! We cannot wait to see you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

