Beautiful photos of our Beautiful MN Family


My photo album has been uploaded for several days, but I simply haven’t had the time to post about the photos!  I probably don’t have time now, but Mama and Daddy are dozing and I’m trying to be quiet!  Shhhhhhh…

I’m not certain of the order of these, so I think I’ll just put them on and go from there.

MN Trip (1).jpg
Precious Baby Titus – Isn’t he a doll!

MN Trip (23).jpg  MN Trip (24).jpg  

MN Trip (25).jpg MN Trip (26).jpg  
He is such a joy!  He loves his Big Sister so much.  He just listens to every word she says!

MN Trip (2).jpg  MN Trip (3).jpg
The kids had planned all week to have family photos done.  They finally got it together Thursday, just in time for a major storm!  The wind picked up, clouds began to roll in, and before the evening was over tornados had touched down not too terribly far from the cities.  I think we did get some sweet shots, though. 

MN Trip (5).jpg  MN Trip (6).jpg
They are such a beautiful family!

MN Trip (7).jpg
I love this one!

MN Trip (8).jpg  MN Trip (9).jpg  MN Trip (10).jpg
Then Bo and Titus got together…

MN Trip (11).jpg
And Papa joined them for a shot.

MN Trip (12).jpg  MN Trip (13).jpg MN Trip (15).jpg
These are more favorites of mine – Baseball is as much a part of Nathanael as breathing; he will love sharing that with Titus!

MN Trip (14).jpg
ADORABLE!

MN Trip (18).jpg MN Trip (19).jpg MN Trip (20).jpg
Arulai is a natural model – she handles the camera pointing at her with such poise!

  MN Trip (4).jpg
Our little Lady

MN Trip (17).jpg
And she’s cool, too!

MN Trip (16).jpg  MN Trip (21).jpg
These shots are precious to me – the mother of my grandchildren!  The first shot is the sweetest thing – only a Mama can smile with a sobbing infant in her arms.

MN Trip (22).jpg
The sky got dark so much earlier than it had any other evening due to the storm, but they persevered and got a couple more.  This one is so sweet of the three of Em and the kids.

MN Trip (27).jpg
I mentioned in an earlier post that Arulai and I played croquet a bit before we left – this is one of her wickets.

MN Trip (29).jpg  MN Trip (28).jpg  
We had such a fun time, even if it was only a few minutes.

MN Trip (30).jpg  MN Trip (31).jpg
Time with Papa before we go.  They sure enjoyed each other!

MN Trip (35).jpg  MN Trip (34).jpg
Our beautiful pink wif sparkles girlie!

   MN Trip (43).jpg  MN Trip (42).jpg  MN Trip (41).jpg

MN Trip (36).jpg
A few last photos….

MN Trip (37).jpg  MN Trip (38).jpg       

MN Trip (46).jpg  MN Trip (47).jpg  MN Trip (44).jpg
And Dannye Reigh got in some with the babies

MN Trip (39).jpg
And her sister!

MN Trip (32).jpg  MN Trip (33).jpg
And now we have to say goodbye – oh, so hard!

 MN Trip (40).jpg
But we can smile through it!

MN Trip (48).jpg
Then we dropped in on Nathanael at his 2nd workplace.

MN Trip (49).jpg  MN Trip (50).jpg
Dan said they had to take a real picture, then a fun one – couldn’t leave on a sad note!!

There are days being so far apart is really hard, but the Lord really does give grace.  I love my kids so much, and I am really proud of them all.  God be praised!

Back here on the homefront, all is pretty much back to normal.  Mama is doing pretty well for the condition she is in.  Her mind is definitely deteriorating, but we’re handling it pretty well.  Daddy is doing really well – I don’t see him digressing like I do Mama.  I tell him all the time that he is going to outlive all of us!

God bless your day!

 

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Beautiful photos of our Beautiful MN Family

  1. Dad and Dan did such a great job with these! I was so disappointed that the weather turned so quickly. 😦 They did amazing though! We miss y’all. August can’t come soon enough, i have decided!

  2. What wonderful pictures!  I know you miss them!  It must be so hard to be away, but you are busy doing what God has called you to be doing!  

  3. AuntGen says:

    Beautiful indeed!  My favorites might be the ones of you and A.J. playing croquet, but they are all wonderful!

Leave a Reply

