Thankfully, God is bigger…

 

Bigger than all the shadows that fall across my path,

God is bigger than any mountain that I can or can not see.

He’s bigger than all the confusion, bigger than anything;

God is bigger than any mountain that I can or can not see.

He’s bigger than all the giants of pain and unbelief;

God is bigger than any mountain that I can or can not see.

He’s bigger than any discouragement, bigger than anything;

My God is bigger than any mountain that I can or can not see. 


He’s bigger than all my problems, bigger than all my fears;

God is bigger than any mountain that I can or can not see.

Oh, yes, he’s bigger than all my questions, bigger than anything;

God is bigger than any mountain that I can or can not see.



I have always wondered how to give prayer requests while protecting the privacy of myself or others involved.  It is really difficult to pray for an “unspoken request”, plus people’s imaginations can run wild wondering what’s wrong.  If I give vague details (isn’t that an oxymoron?) imaginations run even wilder! 

I’d like to ask for prayer, though, so I’m going to make a stab at this!

As my posts have indicated, Mama’s health, both physically and mentally, have really declined lately.  Jeanne and I need some help, and are trying to gather information needed to get that help (difficult when you can’t accomplish anything with any continuity because of the many interuptions caring for others entails!).  I took Mama to the Dr. yesterday to make sure he was aware of her decline, and he is more than willing to help us get help, thankfully! 

As I was driving Mama in, Bill was at his doctor appointment, which is where my day got a little sticky!  My phone rang, and it showed Bill’s ID.  When I answered, it was not Bill, but Bill’s Dr. wanting to talk to me.  Bill was alright, just in case you’re getting nervous here.  Dr. Sloan just likes to talk to both hubby and wife when there are any issues to be dealt with.

To cut to the chase, after some fenagling, I was able to get to Bill’s appointment.  His issues are many, so I won’t go into them.  There are several avenues for dealing with each issue, but what it all probably boils down to is Bill’s sleep disorder.  He has Apnea and Narcolepsy, but the tests and treatments for those are difficult at best. 

So… I am asking you all to pray for Bill.  For strength, for wisdom, and for finances to be able to take the steps his doctor wants him to take.  We do have insurance, but that won’t take care of all the financial responsibility.

I truly believe the words to the song at the top of this post – our God is bigger than all our problems, pain, discouragement, and confusion.  I am waiting eagerly to see Him work.  Thank you in advance for your prayers on our behalf!

 

And let the peace of God rule in your hearts, to the which also ye are called in one body; and be ye thankful. Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly in all wisdom; teaching and admonishing one another in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing with grace in your hearts to the Lord. And whatsoever ye do in word or deed, do all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God and the Father by him.
Colossians 3:15-17

God bless your day!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thankfully, God is bigger…

  1. I will be praying, for you, for the care of your parents, and for Bill in whatever he is dealing with right now.  I will pray for wisdom for all decisions that need to be made for everyone, for the finances to carry out all of those decisions, and for all of you to know God’s grace in a very personal way!

  2. Mottsngbury says:

    You & your family are always in my prayers. Your plate is getting very full, my sweet sister….  I will pray for Bill to make a safe trip to N B & back w/the boys. W/all that he does & he will still do for others by getting the A team back home.  Wow! What a guy~~~ Love you all!

  3. pettybunch says:

    @Mottsngbury – Going to visit Bettye is like a treat for Bill!  I told Daddy today they like to share gossip!!!!!  He just laughed!  Bill was sweet enough to bring the boys by here so I could get a hug – I was soooooo glad to see them.  They are so precious to me.  We love you, too – I think of you every day as Mama gets worse, knowing you have been down this road before me.  It really makes me feel less alone!

  4. ABAHM says:

    Praying for you and for Bill!!

Leave a Reply

