Goldfinches.jpg
O taste and see that the LORD is good: blessed is the man that trusteth in him.

My fatigue and emotions have become my world lately, and I’m tired of it!  I’m seeing myself gradually (and sometimes even rapidly!) becoming a grumpy, whiney, complaining crybaby, so I have decided to taste and see. 

Let me quickly say that I have tasted before.  I have seen the goodness of the Lord.  Many, many times.  It’s shameful to have seen, to have tasted, and still find myself in my current state.  (I have learned to stop criticizing the Israelites during their wilderness wandering!)  The key is definitely in the second part of the verse – the trusting in Him part!  As my trust has dwindled, my complaining and whining have grown to epic proportions – or perhaps it is vice versa!  Either way, it is sin, and it is time to stop!

 My Father has proven Himself faithful and trustworthy (my goodness, I only have to look as far as this precious man asleep beside me to be reminded of the faithfulness and trustworthiness of my Lord!), and it is only as I take the eyes of my heart off of HIM (Christ) and put them onto my circumstances (or on myself!) that I stop trusting and thus I stop TASTING AND SEEING His goodness.

I am quickly being tested as I am committing to move my focus back on Christ.  Mama is becoming angrier as time goes on, and she is restless tonight.  I have already had to re-focus!!  But I maintain that my God is a great God, and so much greater than my circumstance, so much greater than my flesh, even greater than Mama’s dementia! 

I pray my focus won’t be that of a child with ADD, but the focus of a daughter who lovingly trusts her Father, and is “fully persuaded that, what He had promised, he was able also to perform.”  And so I will taste.  And see.  I can’t wait!

God bless your day!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. Oh, Mama, I’m so right there with you. Something that keeps coming to my mind today is this: the Lord doesn’t give us one life-long dose of grace and send us off on our own to muddle through! I am learning that He gives enough grace, and trust, and peace to last for a little while—and I always have to come back to Him to receive more. Be encouraged! Your emotions are not faithless, but the reminder of your need for your Jesus!

  2. God bless you, dear friend!

Leave a Reply

