New Pictures I Love


Dannye took a bit of time out of her busy photo editing schedule to do a few from the Glen Rose trip.  I took them from her Facebook, so my family and Dan’s friends will have seen them already.  I thought my Xanga buddies that aren’t Bill or Dan’s Facebook friends ought to see them, too!  Beautiful photography, beautiful subjects!  Ya can’t miss!

Glen Rose 16  
Seriously, did you ever see anything so precious??

Glen Rose 17
My sister describes him as “Yummy!!” I must agree!

Glen Rose 23
 Dan gave Arulai an adorable hoop-skirted dress with bonnet, which she wanted to wear anytime she wasn’t wearing her swimsuit!

Glen Rose 24
Arulai with her new tutu on her head – she was so cute, but wasn’t sure she liked this look!

Glen Rose 19
And here is why I have such beautiful grandchildren!  Aren’t they gorgeous??

Glen Rose 20
Gorgeous and happy!

Glen Rose 21
I love Em’s crinkly little nose!

Glen Rose 22
Gorgeous and happy and very much in love!

Glen Rose 25
And here we have the very stunning photographer!  My Dannye Reigh!  I don’t often get photos of her but Nathanael always takes her camera away from her at some point and makes certain to take pictures of her (and several of his wifey while he is at it!)  I love that about him – he always thinks about Dan when they are together.  I love the way he cares for her.

Since the kids left Tuesday, Mama has been having awful, terrible evenings/nights.  She’s whined and cried.  She’s fussed and complained.  What she hasn’t done is sleep!  I have really had to work at not fussing back at her, because some of her behavior is very childish, and my kids would have been spanked for acting that way! 

I have to be so careful in my dealings with Mama.  There are times when sympathetic words get her over the hump and help her to get a grip; then there are times when that just makes her fall deeper into her pity pit.  Sometimes getting firm with her snaps her right out of her behavior; other times she becomes either angry or more confused. 

Right now, I think we are both out of sorts!  Bill and Jeanne both left for the weekend – both going to the deer lease, just in different towns!  I’m so tired, so lean towards the grumpy side.  I don’t tolerate grumpiness in others well, and I sure don’t want to make any excuses for it in myself!!  If God’s grace isn’t enough for me to overcome my crabbiness, we’re all in big trouble! 

“And God is able to make all grace abound toward you; that ye, always having all sufficiency in all things, may abound to every good work:”

“Let us therefore come boldly unto the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy, and find grace to help in time of need.”  (Tonight seems to be a time of great need!  I’d better get off here and get myself to the throne of grace! )

God bless your day!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to New Pictures I Love

  1. These are amazing pictures. You have a great looking family, all beautiful.

  2. ABAHM says:

    Your family is so gorgeous!  Great pictures.  You made me all teary eyed when you said how sweet your son was in caring for his sis.  Praying for you and your mama.  We found that Grandpa responded well to scripture.  The word cuts through stuff.  We have also seen the redirection of topic by the staff at Grandpa’s place and how it can definitely change mood.  You are right in that you need to direct grumpy and complaining.  My love to you! jenny

  3. redladybug18 says:

    I think you have some of the cutest kids and grand kids!  I love those pictures of the baby and Arulai looks like a mini Emily minus the curly hair 🙂

  4. AuntGen says:

    Beautiful children, beautiful grandchildren, and I know where the beauty began…  There should have been a picture of Nonnie in there somewhere!  I’m home and ready to relieve you, and so sorry it’s been hard on you both.  I think October has been especially confusing for Mom this year because routine is becoming more important than ever in keeping her on an even keel. She doesn’t understand at all why I haven’t been there some days and you aren’t there some nights and she seems confused now about when we’re supposed to be there. Pending an ok from Mike, I’d like to give you a night off (maybe Tues. night) if you think it won’t make Mom worse.  We’ll talk later.  I love you!

  5. pettybunch says:

    @AuntGen – So glad you’re home – hope you had a wonderful time!!!  We did fine, but I do think she may not be well.  Definitely see a doctor visit in our immediate future!!

Leave a Reply

