Missing Some Little Someones…

Arulai by Abbie

Titus by Abbie
Pics taken by Abbie

I found this prayer online, and loved the adaptation from the book of Ephesians:

“I Cease not to give thanks for my grandchildren, making

mention of them in my prayers; That You, the God of our

Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of glory, may give unto

them the spirit of wisdom and revelation in the knowledge

of You: The eyes of their understanding being

enlightened; that they may know what is the hope of

Your calling, and what the riches of the glory of Your

inheritance in the saints, And what is the exceeding

greatness of Your power to us-ward who believe,

according to the working of Your mighty power, Which

You wrought in Christ, when You raised Him from the

dead, and set Him at Your own right hand in the

heavenly places, Far above all principality, and power,

and might, and dominion, and every name that is named,

not only in this world, but also in that which is to come:

And hath put all things under His feet, and gave Him to

be the head over all things to the church, Which is His

body, the fulness of Him that filleth all in all.”

 

God bless your day!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Missing Some Little Someones…

  1. Abbiegirl says:

        Aww. this is so sweet Mrs. Petty! they miss you too! the poor things have been sick. They can’t wait to see you! 

  2. ABAHM says:

    Love this.  That first photo is gorgeous, like a storybook.  So glad you are home with your dad.  Your valentine banquet looks wonderful!

  3. They’re missing you, too! I love how much love you have for them, Mama. They are such precious, precious souls!

  4. redladybug18 says:

    I love that first photo too!  precious!

  5. AuntGen says:

    The photo of A.J. does have a sweet wistfulness about it. Titus is so handsome! I love how you love your grandbabies, but more than that, I am always stricken with how you love your Lord. My mind, and even my heart are so distracted with earthly things, but your love for Jesus and your overwhelming desire for your children and their children to love Him, too are an encouragement and exhortation for me to “set my heart on things above.”  You have set the grandmommy bar very high! 

  6. Bettyeboop says:

    Beautiful, Sis.  And the photo of Arulai is precious.  Wistfully looking out the window wishing she could see her Nonnie and Papa.  And looking at Ty I can see his daddy’s face, but also his mommy’s.  He is a little doll.

  7. Beautiful babies! I love that prayer! I read it twice! You are such a great Grandmother! : ) ( Can’t wait ’til my Momma is one too! She is going to do an amazing job I’m sure! : ))

Leave a Reply

