Yes, we’re back in the hospital!


Just a quick note to let you all know that Daddy is back in the hospital.  The ER doctor didn’t seem to be alarmed at his condition.  The pollen in our area is really floating through the air, so it has been a really bad time for COPD patients. 

Dad has been having hallucinations – or dreams, since he seems to be asleep when it happens – we think due to a reaction to a medication. The problem is that we don’t know which one.  They tested the one we thought it was , and it isn’t at toxicity levels at this time.  It is really worrisome, almost frightening!  It was really bad yesterday, but since he stayed awake most of the night last night, it wasn’t quite as noticeable.

Another symptom that has gotten pretty bad is that Daddy is sweating GALLONS!  They had to change his sheets at 4 this morning, and may have to do it again before too long!  They tested his blood sugar a couple of times, and it was in the high normal range, so that doesn’t seem to be the problem.

I know it’s like a broken record, but I’m asking once again for you all to pray for Daddy.  In some of these dreams/hallucinations he seems to be talking to Mama, even holding her hand.  I just wonder sometimes if he is tired of fighting to stay alive, and longs to be with Mama and his Lord.  If we ask him, he is quick to say he wants to live, but sometimes I see the utter weariness in his eyes. 

We are asking for you all to pray specifically that his lungs and CHF issues would clear up, and that they will find the source of the hallucinations (or we’re good with them just going away if that’s how God chooses to do it!). 

Jeanne is on her way back up here this morning.  I have a couple of errands to run – title transfer on the van and a court date for a ticket I got because of the lack of said transfer!  Please pray for us girls as well.  Jeanne was here until after eleven last night, and I didn’t get any sleep because Daddy didn’t sleep.  It was a really long night!  Another request:  that the Lord would receive glory in this situation, and that we would honor Him rather than bring Him shame. (As it is my eager expectation and hope that I will not be at all ashamed, but that with full courage now as always Christ will be honored in my body, whether by life or by death. Philippians 1:20)

BTW, Emily asked me what room we were in and how is the nourishment room!  Well, we are back on the first floor in a really tiny room, but it has huge windows facing East, and I am even now watching the sun rising over the trees flanking the parking lot.  The nourishment room is adequate, and I hope we don’t have to make use of it very long!

God bless your day!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yes, we’re back in the hospital!

  1. AuntGen says:

    I am so sorry you weren’t able to sleep last night.  In his semi-concious state for most of the day yesterday, and doing all the “work” he was doing, it’s hard to decide if Daddy should have been really well rested, or exhausted by bed time!  I’m praying for you as you tend to business, and am all about your having a nap when you make it back to the room with Dad and me. (I’m listening to 2nd Chapter of Acts sing “Be Still My Soul” on your lappie right now, and it is so ministering to MY soul.) I love you!!

  2. Abbiegirl says:

    I’m really Sorry Mrs. Petty! Praying =)

  3. KatieWatt says:

    Will be praying for Grandad and you and Gen. 

Leave a Reply

