Super Moon and Regular Life


My hubby was able to get some great photos of the “Super Moon”, so I thought I’d show them to my Xanga friends.  He was so sweet the night it was to be so full and beautiful – I was at our home, sick still, and he and Dannye had been out on a Senior photo shoot much of the day.  They brought supper, and we sat down to watch some movies we’d been saving for when we could be together.  Bill kept saying he needed to go take Moon pictures, but we were snuggled on the couch and he kept putting it off.  So these photos were taken at around 10:30 Saturday night.  He got his photos, and I got lots of snuggles!  Can’t beat that!

Full Moon 1

Daddy came home from the hospital Saturday.  Because I was still sick, Jeanne took him home and stayed with him until last night.  Dave and Karla picked up medications and lunch over the two days I was at Dan’s.  I was so thankful to have no worries while I was recuperating!  We are so blessed to have so many of us right here able to pitch in when needed!

Full Moon 2

Daddy is not doing well at all.  He is so very weak, and requires so much more help than just a week ago.  He does seem in good spirits, though.  I told him Nathanael and Emily are coming in a couple of weeks, and he was so thrilled.  Michael and Amy were there visiting when I got home, and that is always a boon to Dad’s spirits!  Dannye brought me home, and when Daddy sees her, he always says, “HI!! DanReigh!!”  His grandchildren are the apples of his eye!  Just their presence makes him smile!

Full Moon 3

Dr. S will be calling hospice today to get that ball rolling.  Because of Daddy’s weakness, we are not sure how long he can continue to get up and down from his own bed – it is very low; plus, he is supposed to be positioned with his upper body raised 30% when he is lying down.  In his recliner, this is not a problem, although he is struggling to get up from his chair now.  We don’t know how soon a hospital bed will be warranted.  We are thankful that Daddy is still able to help with these decisions, and he is very willing to talk about things logically.  He is so precious!  What an amazing man is our Daddy!

Full Moon 4

I have to go now.  I am printing an abundance of emails and attachments at work that piled up while I was sick, and it’s time to go on to the next set.  Please continue to pray for us – it is all that keeps us afloat sometimes!

God bless your day!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Super Moon and Regular Life

  1. Abbiegirl says:

    I LOVE the first one! ❤ praying for ya!

  2. Bettyeboop says:

    Nina, i will bring tbat chair back from river when we come home Sunday. We will stop by on our way home. Will someone be there who can help Scooter unload it from the truck? Arlon can help him load it. I was planning to ask you if he needed it anyway. Its no problem at all. Love to all and plan to see you Sunday. I will let you know about what time to look for us.

  3. pettybunch says:

    @Bettyeboop – I texted you a reply, but will go ahead and say here that we don’t need the chair.  Dave raised up Dad’s recliner to make it a little easier for Dad to get up, and his recliner is so much more comfortable than that lift-chair.  We are expecting hospice to bring a hospital bed, and we are going to just put it in the living room.  Dad said he wants to be where we are.  He is very alert today, and worked a crossword puzzle with Jeanne.  I helped a little – but it’s sure not my forte!

  4. Sometimes living takes us just putting one foot in front of the other, plodding along, making the best we can of whatever it is that life throws our way.  It sounds like your family is determined to do that with not only efficiency, but also joy.  I am out here, cheering you on!  May our Father hold you gently in His care in these tough times.

  5. pettybunch says:

    @Buckeyegirlie – Thank you, dear friend.  I am needing His care so much these days!  I love that you are seeing joy, and please pray that is the theme of our days for the near future.

  6. Love the pics of the moon! Beautiful!  We’ll be praying for your dad, and you and your family as well. We are going through something almost identical with my grandpa. It’s so hard. {[hugs}}

  7. maryhurlbut says:

    Thank Bill for the moon pictures! It was raining here and I was not able to take any

  8. pettybunch says:

    @maryhurlbut – How vexing!  He and Dannye saw it rise, but weren’t able to stop then to take photos, so I was grateful he got the later ones.

Leave a Reply

