Sweet Reunion

47b7cc07b3127cceb2c7a892e17700000036100BcNnDlszasX
Just a quick note to let you all know that my precious Daddy went home to be with his Lord early this morning (Sunday).  I will write more later, but Daddy passed away very peacefully with his family gathered around him.

Thank you for your prayers as we make final arrangements for his funeral and as we try to move forward with our lives.

God bless your day!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sweet Reunion

  1. Abbiegirl says:

    I’m so sorry, I know this is hard, you are in our thoughts and prayers! Love you!

  2. ABAHM says:

    My heart is with you.  I know he will be missed so.  Offering up prayer for God to comfort you and be with you.  Much love, Jenny

  3. May God hold you up in His loving arms, and give you all peace and comfort in the days ahead.

  4. ladymeeki says:

    my deepest sympathies to you all

  5. loaine says:

    So sorry for your loss.May you feel God’s strength & presence in the days ahead!

  6. KatieWatt says:

    Praying for you all. I’ll miss Grandad too. I’ll never forget how every time I would come over he would greet me with a boisterous, “Hi pretty girl!” He knew how to make you feel special. Praying God’s comfort over you. Love you Mrs. Nina!

  7. redladybug18 says:

    so sorry.  May God give you strength and comfort.

  8. I am so sorry, Mrs. Petty. I was actually talking to my husband about your family right around the time you posted this. We are praying for you. I am so grateful to hear that he passed peacefully surrounded by the love of his family.

  9. Dear Nina, We were out of town over the weekend, and I didn’t read this until Monday.  I am so sorry for your loss, so happy for his gain.  This is where I wonder what people do when they have no hope of Heaven.  May that hope and the memories you have of wonderful family times and God’s incredible provision for you as an individual and for your family be something that turns your thoughts towards that beautiful home where there will be no more parting, no more growing old.  God grant you incredible peace and comfort in these days.  Thinking of you!

  10. grace_to_be says:

    ah, sweet friend.. the title of this post makes me teary eyed – ‘sweet reunion.’ imagining him with the Lord, with your mom. sweet reunion indeed! and to think of the one still to come – – when we will be those we love once again. what comfort in that thought.i know you miss him terribly. thinking of you w/ much love~

Leave a Reply

