More Photos, less Commentary!


I haven’t had time lately to blog about my days – just know Jeanne and I have been gathering and dispersing alot lately.  Karla came and helped Saturday, so we got quite a bit more done then!  Monday we had a meeting with Dad and Mama’s lawyer, and while the legal stuff can be done relatively quickly, we can’t get it started without money.  More money than any of us have right now!  But we have a bit of a plan, and we know that God walks before us, so we are trusting that we can begin the legal task of probating the will soon, which has to be done because there are actually two estates to deal with – both Mama’s and Daddy’s.  Anyway, I thought I’d put up some pics from the last few weeks.  These are happy times that shone through our sorrow of losing Daddy.  I hope you enjoy!

Since all my kids and their families were together in April, we decided we needed a family pic.  This is becoming a much more difficult (and rare!) task, what with 2 men with ADD – Bo and Bill – and two children who aren’t sure WHY we need to preserve this moment for all time!

Family pics c
Arulai wanted a silly-face picture.  It looks like she, Will, and I are the only ones who got the memo!

Family pics d
Not too bad for 9 people and the camera set on a timer!  Don’t I have a beautiful family!?!

Family pics k 
Tater and Will – such a sweet, sweet couple!

Family pics a
Frick and Frack – I mean Titus and Arulai!

Family pics b
Papa and his babies!

Family pics e
Nonnie’s JOY!

Family pics ff
Precious, fun little family!  If you want to see a family have fun together, spend the day with Bo, Em, and their kids!  What a joy they are to us!

Family pics gg
Our little man.  I promise – this baby hardly ever cries!  He is such a happy little thing!

Family pics h
During the entire picture-takig event, Arulai was certain that Sly-kitty was going to run off and she wouldn’t get to hold him.  Her Uncle Will promised he would get him for her, and he DID!

Family pics i
Bo and Em – the beautiful people!

Family pics jj
I’m telling you – happiest baby ever!

*********************************************************

These are our few bluebonnet pictures we were able to get this year.  There were many huge patches of bluebonnets, just no time!

Bluebonnets 1
Our little “Meadow Girl”

Bluebonnets 2
Cutie-Pies!

Bluebonnets 3
Don’t you love Titus’ little bare feet?

Bluebonnets 4
He just rolls with the flow….

Bluebonnets 5
Sweet babies!

************************************************************

The pics below are from Easter Sunday.  We waited until we got home from church to take them, so it was beginnig to get dusk-ish.  Dan again was setting the timer and quickly getting into place; plus having to fuss at our dogs to keep them out of the pictures!

Family pics l
Our little family, all together at our own house – for the night, anyway!  Bill and I are slowly getting things together to move back home.

Family pics m  
Me and my Lovey!  I told Dan I really like this one because I can hide the big parts behind my handsome hubby!

Family pics n
Our beautiful Dannye Reigh.  She doesn’t enjoy photos of herself, but really wanted to show Emily her outfit – right down to the aqua shoes!  Oh, she was beautifully turned out on Sunday!

Northern Petty Easter 1 Northern Petty Easter 3
I had the joy of sending Easter outfits to my babies, so Bo and Em sent us pics.  I don’t have one of Arulai by herself, but here’s Ty and my GORGEOUS daughter-in-love!

Northern Petty Easter 2
And their precious little family, with “one to grow on!”

*******************************************************************

The last pics are of a recent shoot Dannye did.  I was so excited to be able to be there to help her some!  This baby was such a precious little thing, and was SOOOO patient with all of our posing and changing props and backgrounds. She truly was a JOY!

PFP stuff 1

PFP stuff 2

PFP stuff 3
She seriously loved those feathers!

PFP stuff 4a

Well, that’s all, folks!  I hope you caught the glimpses of fun that have been woven through our past few weeks.  The Lord is so good to give us those times!

God bless your day!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to More Photos, less Commentary!

  1. Beautiful Pics! I love that you call your daughter-in-law your daughter-in-love. It made me tear up. You have such a lovely family.

  2. Abbiegirl says:

    The pictures are SO beautiful, I loved all your Family Shots! I was so glad to be able to get the “family shot” of Em, Nate and there kiddos for you! I’m glad your moving back into your house! that must be so nice =) ❤ ya

  3. leasejw says:

    You do indeed have a beautiful family! What a blessing to be together for a while!

  4. Such beautiful pictures!  It is soooo heart-warming to see you all happy and smiling and having a great time together!

  5. Mommy2Drew says:

    GORGEOUS pictures!!!!!

  6. ABAHM says:

    Beautiful beautiful family!  I have been catching up on your posts, and thankful to read what is going on.  Continuing to pray for you!

  7. grace_to_be says:

    oh, what great pictures! you are so beautiful, my friend.. gorgeous family. and love the kids in the blue bonnets~ 

  8. redladybug18 says:

    just getting around to reading this post since I’ve been out of town.  I loved seeing all the pictures of your family!  So sweet and everyone is so beautiful!

Leave a Reply

