It’s always something!


I’d love for this to be a lovely Mother’s Day tribute to my precious Mama, or my sweet Mom-in-law, but those thoughts will have to wait until later.  Right now I’d love to ask you all for prayer for my sweet hubby.  Bill hasn’t been feeling well for quite awhile, and we finally went to the doctor this past week.  The doctor tried some things for possible ulcer issues, but nothing changed.  So he had another Dr. appt. and his doctor is stumped, which is quite unusual for this guy! We are now facing a barrage of tests on Monday beginning with a Nuclear stress test at 8 a.m! Then we move to CT scans and sonograms, and round the whole thing off with a chest X-ray! As Dan would say, “Good times & great entertainment!”

 Bill’s doc said that none of the symptoms in any way point to heart issues, except that exertion seems to set the problems off; so he feels strongly that we need to cross that possibility off the list ASAP.  Then we will see about his gall bladder, stomach, and everything else between his neck and his navel!

Please be praying for Bill even today and tomorrow, because he can’t take his thyroid nor his “anti-sleep” meds because they both cause increased pressure on the heart.  Bill will not only be dragging physically, but his mental outlook tends to go down without these meds!  Maybe you need to pray for me, too!!!!

Family pics m

Well, I’d better get off – we are trying to make it possible for Dan to sleep in a real bed tonight instead of the couch!

God bless your day!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to It’s always something!

  1. Randy7777 says:

    Prayed for your husband

  2. leasejw says:

    Will pray right now!

  3. redladybug18 says:

    I agree, it seems like it’s always something 🙂  Hope they’re able to figure things out and that God would give them wisdom as well as heal him. Happy Mother’s day to you and keep hanging in there 🙂  I bet it’s nice to be back in your house.

  4. Mottsngbury says:

    You sure you don’t want Daddy’s “board” back? ……. lol!!  Just kidding.  I’ll be praying for you both!!  Hang in, Bill.  After what you two have been thru for the past few years, this is a “snap”……..love you, my Sista!! 

  5. ABAHM says:

    Praying for Bill!  I pray he has some great technicians and help through all this and wisdom for the Docs.  My Nick does stress tests…but Colorado is a bit too far away!  Praying for you too!

  6. pettybunch says:

    @Randy7777 – @piecedtreasures – @leasejw – @redladybug18 – @ABAHM – Thank you all so much for your prayers.  I am blessed to have such sweet friends! @Mottsngbury – LOL! I may need the board for another time of caregiving!!  But surely not………

  7. Abbiegirl says:

    Love and Prayers ❤

  8. I haven’t been able to comment much these days, but I read this and said a prayer when you first posted, before the update. My heart went out to you — I hope there is a time of real rest and recovery coming up for you in the very near future! I have been so blessed by reading of your faithfulness to your parents in the past and now being a support to your husband. There are so few examples of real servant-heartedness these days!Praying again now for answers and blessings for you and your family!

Leave a Reply

