Happy Birthday, Baby!


 Today is my precious hubby’s birthday.  Y’all all know that I am most always FULL of words, but even as wordy as I am, there aren’t enough words to express my great love for this man that the Lord simply dropped right into my life.  I’m at work now, so I must get off here and get busy, but I thought I’d share a poem a dear, young friend of ours wrote about Bill – and if words could ever really tell about a person, these come awfully close to who Bill is:

Bill's lightning 1

He’s the guy with an eye, and a good one at that.
Wherever he goes, the camera is packed.
He’s fine with those pics, and is skilled at a lot.
Oh, for what he’ll do to snap that one good shot!
A man with an eye mentioned before?
Most see junk, he’ll see treasure galore.
We see an old barn, he sees a backdrop.
Of junk he transforms things to tip top!
An old worthless part? Nope, Mr. Petty is here.
If he can’t use it now, he will in a year!
His family sure loves him, that’s clear as can be,
his church family too…including me!
Happy birthday Mr. Petty!
 
Thank you, Sarah, for such a wonderful description of my Sweetie.  You truly made his day!
 
Sarah's Graduation 4
 
And Happy Birday, Bill – you’ve truly made my life!
 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy Birthday, Baby!

  1. AuntGen says:

    Yep. That’s him alright. Our family is so blessed to have Bill as one of us~ He has brought so much joy to our lives!  He has loved us all with that same unconditional affection and devotion that he gives you, and it amazes us. God did create him just for you, and by association, for us.  He’s a keeper.

  2. Bettyeboop says:

    Yeah, what Gen said! Bill is the most generous hearted person I know. What he may not be able to give from his pocket, he gives from his heart.

  3. Happy Birthday to Bill, who, although I haven’t met, seems like a treasure!  

  4. ABAHM says:

    Love it.  Happy Birthday to Bill!  Hope you all had a great day. 

Leave a Reply

