I’m gonna try…


to write a bit tonight.  It’s been so long, and I’ve long wanted to sit down and just write; but nothing seems to line up just right.  I “write” in my mind when I’m NOT in front of the computer, but when I’m sitting here, I’m just too tired or brain numb to organize my thoughts!  I’m forcing myself to at least begin, so we’ll see what happens!

Texas Flag by moonlight
Bill recently caught this beautiful shot of our Texas Flag in the moonlight.

First, Bill’s health issues:  still no diagnosis!  He has had a couple of other tests now, and another scheduled for the 15th, but so far he shows to be a pretty healthy individual!  It’s a shame that the pain and other issues don’t show up on some kind of scan so the medical professionals could at least pinpoint the source!  He has been having a few good days thrown in here and there, and has had many days that he feels mentally/emotionally better.  I have been trying to encourage both of us that this whole grieving process puts definite wear and tear on us.  This is encouraging in that there is a reason that we are so exhausted, fuzzy brained, and even depressed alot.  And, it is getting better, if only a tiny bit at a time.

Jeanne and I, along with whoever is off on any given day, have been getting much done over at Mama and Daddy’s house.  Last weekend, Jeanne, Mike, Michael, Bill and I were all over at the house and loaded Dannye’s pickup to the brim with stuff to be brought back to our house.  Bill loaded his truck and trailer with quite a bit of outdoorsy stuff, too.  It felt like we accomplished so much – and accomplishment chases away depression better than just about anything!

Dannye left Saturday morning to go visit Pamela and Will.  They just moved up to their home in the north last weekend, so Dan flew up to help them get settled in.  When I talked with them today they were stripping wallpaper from Pamela’s kitchen!  What fun they will have turning that house into Pam and Will’s home!

My third grandbaby is due in about 7 – 8 weeks, and I can’t wait!  Dannye is going up there, hopefully in time for the birth.  Emily has been 10 days to 2 weeks early in the previous pregnancies, so we are just hoping this baby waits until after the July 22 wedding we are shooting!  Dannye will stay with Bo and Em for 6 or so weeks, and they are all so excited for this extended visit!  I’m not sure when Bill and I will be going up, but we hope to make it a sweeping trip to visit both our northern families.  I am hoping Bill gets either some answers or some relief before that time.

I guess I’d better get off.  I am leaving you with a few pics.  Of course, my grandbabies; both of them had a birthday in May, so some of these are from those events.  Bo’s family also went to a family camp with their church, and Emily’s sister took some photos while there.  I “borrowed” them from Abbie – thanks, Abs! 

Bo & Em by Abbie9
My precious ones – Titus is in the high chair; you’ll see him momentarily!

Bo & Em by Abbie10
I’m thinking Bo is praying here; at least, someone is asking the blessing.  Arulai looks like such an angel!

Bo & Em by Abbie11  
Well, maybe not!
 

Bo & Em by Abbie13
Here’s the birthday boy! Actually, both Nathanael and Ty were celebrating, as Bo’s birthday is May 3 and Titus’ birthday is May 4.

Bo & Em by Abbie14
Just gimme the good stuff!

Bo & Em by Abbie8
My beautiful granddaughter!

Bo & Em by Abbie12
Arulai and her best bud, Sophie!

Bo & Em by Abbie6
And again at Arulai’s birthday.  She was born on May 27, the day after her Papa’s birthday.

Bo & Em by Abbie7
They went to the zoo to celebrate her birthday.

Titus by Micah 2  Titus by Micah 1
And my little handsome fella!  These two shots were taken by Emily’s brother in law at his own college graduation party.  He captured a couple of good ones, didn’t he?????

Bo & Em by Abbie
Here they are at Family Camp

Bo & Em by Abbie2
Titus began walking (well) on his birthday!

Bo & Em by Abbie3
I try to send Astros stuff up for the kids, but the Twins seem to win out more often than not…

Bo & Em by Abbie4  
She’s just beautiful – look at those amazing curls!

I am quite surprised at how much I actually wrote tonight.  Of course, I should be in bed, but I feel so much better now that I’ve done a bit of writing.  I hope to get more in the groove of blogging – you all need to hear and see all the neat things going on around here!

Have a good night, and

God bless your day!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I’m gonna try…

  1. ABAHM says:

    Good to see you here and catch up a bit.  So exciting that another grandchild is coming soon!  Arulai was born on our Anniversary!! I will pray for healing, relief, and wisdom for Bill.  So sorry he has been in pain!  Hugs to you!Oh and the little ones are so so beautiful!

  2. Such precious pictures!  You really have had a lot going on!  Hoping that Bill feels better soon!

  3. Bettyeboop says:

    Loved the pictures. Love you more.

  4. Abbiegirl says:

       Thanks for showing my pics to people! The Twin’s outfit,was one of my birthday gifts to Roo, I saw it in the store and couldn’t resist, she saw it, and put it on right away. We’ve not been playing very good this year, but we do now have a 3 game winning streak =P         I hope you are Well!

  5. I’m so sorry about Bill’s pain.  Sometimes our hearts hurt so much that it spills over into our physical bodies and grief is especially guilty of making that happen.  I remember that when my Daddy died, I grieved so hard and so intensely that I actually missed how terribly sad my husband was feeling.  I think he felt like he had to be strong for me, and He did a splendid job, but the truth was, my Daddy had loved him in ways that he had never felt from his own father, and he was just so bereft — not only with Daddy’s passing, but the changes that happened in me.  Looking back, I wish I had been more in tune with what he was feeling — and a whole lot more of the members of my immediate family, for that matter — I think it would have made a difference then, and I think it could have changed some of the fallout in the years since.    I love how in tune you are with your husband’s feelings and how you support him. It is a gift that is costly to you, I am sure, but it will pay dividends in the weeks ahead.  I love the pictures of your grandbabies.  So incredibly precious.  And a new one on the way soon?  That’s another reason for grateful praise.

  6. pettybunch says:

    @Abbiegirl – Yeah, my Astros aren’t so great, either – our greatest winning streak was 4, I think, and we just lost 3 to the Padres.  We’re in last place in our division, but I love my ‘Stros no matter what!@Buckeyegirlie – @ABAHM – @piecedtreasures – Y’all are such an encouragement to me – thank you all for your thoughts and prayers for us!@Bettyeboop – I love you, too, B, and I am still sad that I missed you the other day.  Did Gen tell you she found all those pics she wanted you to see?  Bill set up the generator so we can have lights, and there they were in an album in the sideboard! Right where Dan put them!

  7. Bettyeboop says:

    Were they old pictures of Dad’s? Many years ago Dad and I met in the middle of the road as I was leaving and he was coming back from taking Gen home. He told me about a bunch of old pictures that he said he thought should be mine some day. Have no other idea about them. Bill told me you were letting me have the swing. Thank you so much. I have the exact spot for it.

  8. pettybunch says:

    Pictures of you three as children and stuff – y’alls childhood pics.  BC – Before Chloe! I’m glad for you to have the swing – I just couldn’t bear for it to be sold or destroyed!  Did you want the frame and all?  I thought probably so, just checking.  Maybe Bill and I can bring pics, swing, and scooter to you soon….

  9. AuntGen says:

    I love that you blogged. I’ve missed it, even though I know most of what you post already. It’s just good sometimes to sit and read an organized account of life as we know it. ; )  I love the pics of your rock star grandson and really loved the pics of your little angel. (or not.)  She’s beautiful and honest. We don’t necessarily need a prayer-athon when we’re all hungry and about to eat of the bounty the Lord has provided for us!  I”m praying for Bill’s next tests to be more conclusive and helpful in finding the source of his pain, and for grace as he endures the tests themselves. I am reveling in the healing that our Tender hearted (and handed) Father is giving all of us as we look to Him.  Love you so much!

  10. Abbiegirl says:

    @Pettybunch I know what you mean, out Twins were top of the division last year, we have NO idea what happened this year, but I will always love my Minnesota teams no matter what! =)

Leave a Reply

