Happy Fourth!

 

Stand United!
A neat building in Calvert, Texas

Perhaps this is not still a true statement, but it is certainly a hopeful prayer for our nation!

Have a safe and blessed Fourth of July!

God bless your day!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Fourth!

  1. ABAHM says:

    God bless you too!

  2. nancy says:

    Wow. I am laying in bed sick today and the Lord has blessed me greatly through reading your blog.  I am a mom of seven, ages 2 to 20.  I have been a bit sad as I looked ahead to my children getting married and leaving the nest in the future.  I find such hope and joy in your blog. I love how you rejoice in all things, even the hard things just point you to Christ. That is my prayer for myself, as well.We lost my husbands’ parents within six months of each other. They were the same ages as yours, had dementia and heart troubles, and we did a good portion of their home care.  We still miss them greatly after two years. May the Lord continue to bring you rest and comfort.

  3. pettybunch says:

    @nancy – Thank you so much for coming by, and especially for your comment!  What an encouragement you were to me the day I received notice of your comment.  I am hoping to get back in the groove of blogging regularly as time and emotions allow.  It’s getting easier each day to look forward rather than behind us, and I am excited to get back in touch with my Xanga friends.  I hope you’ll become one of them!

Leave a Reply

