A Little Sewing, A Happy Birthday, & Fun With AJ


Our last conversation was a bit of a downer, and while all the issues are still not cleared up (I’m still somewhat stranded with no ID or money at my disposal) I am having a wonderful time with my two Baby Girls!  Oh, and Will, too! 

Michigan with Arulai 289a

As I mentioned in my last post, our trip up north was planned to split our time between the two kids’ families.  We first spent a few days Pamela and Will’s, then took Pamela to Bo & Em’s to meet our new grandbaby.  That is when the theft took place, amidst all the much more wonderful fun stuff, like snuggling our newborn, chasing our little boy, and watching & listening to our beautiful big girl grandkids; fun times shopping (my first IKEA experience!), and watching my son play baseball!

Bill flew home last Wednesday – his first flight ever, unless you count his ride on the Goodyear Blimp about 30+ years ago.  He had a blast, and got some really great pics!

Bill's flight 5
The Minneapolis Airport

Bill's flight 4
A pic of an airplane from an airplane!

Bill's flight 1
Minneapolis at 6:30 in the morning!

Bill's flight 2
Houston at 10:00 that night

Bill's flight 3
Houston

Pamela and I went back to her house, taking Arulai with us.  She couldn’t wait to see her Uncle Will, and has lived each day while here waiting for him to come home!  We have had such a good time with Arulai and with each other!  Will’s mom had some toys saved from her kids’ childhood, and Will was also able to pick up his brother’s special 3 wheeled bicycle for Arulai to play with, and she has truly enjoyed all of it!  Arulai has also made friends with Will’s parrot, John.  She loves to play chase with him, but she runs away so fast that he loses hope and quits the chase! I wish I had a picture of that! 

One of our tasks while at Pamela’s was to make some cushions for her window seat.  She had picked out the greatest fabric, and wanted my help sewing the covers together.  I had never actually made welted seat covers, but found some instructions online and away we went!  We ended up having to make our own piping, but truly, that was the easy part!  The rest of the covers did come together well, but I was scared to death that they either wouldn’t fit, or we’d run short on one fabric or another.  None of this happened – the covers turned out beautifully!

window seat

We also had the opportunity to celebrate Will’s birthday during our visit.  His birthday is actually Friday, but we celebrated on Wednesday.  It was such a special day – FOR ME!  Will had been asked to preach for the Wednesday night service at their church, and I was there to hear him!  What a privilege!  I was both blessed and challenged by his message on “Selfless Esteem”.

Arulai and I stayed with Will and Pamela a week, and had such a wonderful time!  On our last day together, Pamela took Arulai and me to the Rockford Dam, where we had icecream while walking around the beautiful gardens.  We took some fun pics, even though neither of us are photographers, or even know anything about Will’s camera! 

Michigan with Arulai 261a
It wasn’t BlueBell, but it sure was good icecream!

Michigan with Arulai 286a
Pamela calling Dannye for instructions on camera usage!

The next several pics are of Arulai, Pamela and I having fun together!

Michigan with Arulai 291c

Michigan with Arulai 292c

Michigan with Arulai 293c

Michigan with Arulai 313c

Michigan with Arulai 316c

Michigan with Arulai 321c

Michigan with Arulai 333c

Michigan with Arulai 338c

Michigan with Arulai 339c
The rocks were kind of slimy!

Michigan with Arulai 350c

Michigan with Arulai 355c

Michigan with Arulai 360c

 Michigan with Arulai 362c
Giving a soliloquy?

Michigan with Arulai 367a

Michigan with Arulai 374c

Michigan with Arulai 384c

Michigan with Arulai 387c

Michigan with Arulai 392c
Arulai loves anything beautiful!

Michigan with Arulai 393c

Michigan with Arulai 400c

Michigan with Arulai 405c

Michigan with Arulai 418c

Michigan with Arulai 424c

Michigan with Arulai 428c 
And Nonnie loves Arulai!

We were all heartbroken to have to leave Auntie Pam and Uncle Will, but we did have to go the next morning.  It has taken me 4 days to get this posted – I began writing it our last night at Pamela’s – and since it is so long, I will tell our our last days here in Minnesota in another post!

God bless your day!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Little Sewing, A Happy Birthday, & Fun With AJ

  1. redladybug18 says:

    I hope your mess with ID and such get worked out soon!  Glad things are going well and it looks like y’all are having such a fun time together! PTL my post today encouraged you as well 🙂

  2. So many wonderful pictures! I love the face Pam is making about the slimy rocks. Too cute! Thank you for “sharing” your trip with us! I’m looking forward to reading/seeing the rest of it! Love you!

  3. TerrisCorner says:

    I just know you are having a blast with all your kids and grandkids and I’m so happy for you. But these pictures make me miss Pam so much!

  4. AuntGen says:

    Nina, I love the pictures, photographer or not. They show how much fun it was for you to be with Pamela, and how much Pam enjoyed A.J.   I love hearing how A.J. loves Will, too.  It’s so sweet!  @michaelswoman – I loved the slimy rocks face, too! So cute, and so Pamela!!! and @TerrisCorner – I think all of us who love Pam were at least somewhat affected that way by these pics. They seem to capture her so well, and make me wish I could spend time with her. I’m kind of regretting not sneaking into Nina’s luggage like I told them I was going to.  

  5. That looks so fun. I’m sure you just soaked up that time with your precious girls!

  6. grace_to_be says:

    pretty shots of Arulai and LOVE the last shot of you two! glad you’re enjoying your time w/ your girls.. and yay! for your first ikea visit. 🙂 i like to make a day of roaming around and even eating lunch there! great airplane shots, bill! 🙂

Leave a Reply

