Still Alive – but not too well today!


I hate that it’s been so long since I’ve blogged – life is moving along at lightning speed!  We had been praying that the Lord would bless our photography business, and He has opened the floodgates!  A quote from one of my favorite movies – we are “blessed with work!”

We did a Christmas Mini-Session at the same location we had done our Autumn sessions, plus a session at our home, and a couple of family session in our small town.  All of these sessions were so much fun!  Children are amazing!

Mini Session 1

Mini Session 2

Mini Session 3

Mini Session 4

Mini Session 5

Mini Session 6

Mini Session 7

Mini Session 8

Mini Session 9

Mini Session 10

Stewarts 1

Stewarts 2

Serrills 1

Serrills 2

Serrills 3

Serrills 4

Serrills 5

Serrills 6

 

We’ve also been crazy busy with engagement & bridal sessions, and the first of our cluster of end-of-the-year weddings. 

Sam & Liz 1

Sam & Liz 2

Sam & Liz 3

Tara & Matt 1

Tara & Matt 2

Tara & Matt 3

Lydia & Tim Wedding

While Dannye Reigh and Bill are working hard at photographing all this cuteness and beauty, I have been working hard at trying to organize and build the business end.  I have little to no problem with office work – when it is already established!  Getting all of this together from scratch is a little overwhelming, but I refuse to let it get the best of me!

On the personal front, I have evidently gotten hold of either a stomach bug or food poisoning, therefore, I feel horrible!  Actually, I felt horrible, and now I just feel lousy.  I am hoping to be at least back up to 75% tomorrow – it’s Family Day, and we’re meeting at my oldest sister’s home for the first time!!  We’re all very excited about this.  I know I’ve mentioned this before, but after Mama and Daddy’s deaths, we wondered if Family Day would survive, but it has – with vigor!  And since their deaths, we have had to move Family Day around to our different homes, so now Bettye gets her turn.  We’re all excited about that!

I am going to have to get off here now.  I’m so tired, and hoping upon hope for a better night’s sleep tonight than I got last night!!

God bless your day!!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Still Alive – but not too well today!

  1. Wow, the photography is wonderful!  I know you will be successful!  Hope you feel better soon!

  2. pettybunch says:

    @piecedtreasures – Thank you, Donna. I appreciate both the compliment and the well wishes!!

  3. AuntGen says:

    Feel better, Girlie girl.  I want you to go with us today! I love you and your family business and I know you’ll have it organized and running smoothly before you know it!  God is so faithful to fill up our inadequacies!

  4. ABAHM says:

    Cute and beautiful photos.  You all have been busy!  I agree that God will be there with you in getting it all going.  It is so good to look to Him.  Hoping you are so much better today.  We have been messing with a lingering bug, seems to go and come back again.

  5. redladybug18 says:

    Been missing you!  Glad the photography biz has been going well!  Lots of work is better than no work at all 🙂  They did a great job for the backdrops on those christmas scenes!

  6. VallejoGirl says:

    I can’t get over what beautiful pictures y’all take!  Amazing!  Wish we lived closer to you.  I would have your hubby and daughter take a family Christmas card photo of our grandbaby!  She just turned 1.  Can’t believe it!  Hope you feel better each and every day.  I felt a little run down yesterday with body aches.  I took 2 ibuprophen and layed down and felt sooo much better when I got up.  There is so much crud going around.

  7. Such beautiful pictures of life and love and family — you and your husband have a gift — not only in the pictures you take, but in the trust and love of the people who have you take their pictures.  I hope you are feeling better.  There is nothing like feeling yucky to bring down all sorts of negative feelings and depressed outlook.  And once those feelings come, it is harder to beat feeling yucky!  And I hope the family day was everything you hoped it would be.  So good to hear from you again.

  8. billseye says:

    You’re the best office manager I’ve ever had!  We couldn’t keep it all runnin’ without you. I love you!!!

  9. maryhurlbut says:

    WOW! Congratulations to you all…and how blessed the photographers have a loyal business manager. I’m glad you are all busy in this economy, here in So Calif the market is so glutted with amazing photographers and amateur ones too I’ve not been able to make a living from it.

  10. pettybunch says:

    @maryhurlbut – Mary, we can’t make a living at it, either, but it gives Dannye Reigh an income – when we’re not buying more equipment! You are right – the market is glutted, and folks aren’t spending lots on things like photography, but we’re having a pretty good season.  January will be the tell-tale time!

Leave a Reply

