Catching up!


Again, it’s been days and days since I’ve written.  I have been able to keep up with y’alls posts for the most part, but haven’t had much to write about. 

All is going well with the Petty Bunch.  The photo business is booming, which seems odd to me, with the economy, and our own limitations.  But I’m just taking it as God’s plan for us right now.  We have 6 weddings already booked for this year (not including our January wedding already past), and one possible.  It is a bit unusual, in our part time status, for us to have so many already booked by February!

Amber Bridals! 784 (1072 x 712)

We’re trying to pick up on our Senior business, but I’ve decided that Seniors are the world’s worst procrastinators!!  This year is our first time to do a Senior Rep – a Senior who will have us take their portraits, no charge, and they get a percentage off prints or digital images for every paid client we get from them. Our senior rep is lovely, and was so much fun to work with!  Hopefully, she will be a big draw for us!

  Senior-Railey-2011- 378 (398 x 600)  Senior-Railey-2011- 087
Miss Railey

We did have a Senior shoot last week, unrelated  to our Senior Rep promotion.  A session that nearly didn’t happen because of nasty weather, but we are oh, so glad we went on!  In our circle of friends it is not uncommon for families to be made up of 6 – 12+ children.  So even though we don’t have young kids anymore, many of our friends still do!  Enter Sara – a beautiful young woman who, in my mind, should still be 10!  It was a joy to spend some time with her, to see the wonderful young woman she’s becoming!

Sara 2  Sara 1  Sara 3
Miss Sara

In other news, our Dannye Reigh is heading up north on Valentine’s Day!  She is flying up to see Nathanael & Emily & the kids, then they are all loading up in the car and heading over to Pamela & Will’s house to spend a week.  I’ll admit that the closer her leaving time is, the more I miss my northern kids, but I truly am so very excited that all my kiddoes will be together, having a BLAST!  Dannye is so excited – she says she feels so brittle, she’s about to break!  She is so ready to see her siblings (she includes the inlaws as siblings) and her nieces and nephew.  I told her I want pictures upon pictures of my loveys!  I’m sure she will readily comply!

These are pics from our trip up north LAST summer:

Arulai 4

Arulai 5

Arulai 6
^Arulai Jean – my precious Number One Granddaughter^ 
She’s a beauty, and oh, so complex!  She definitely has my heart!

Titus 3  Titus 4  

Titus 5
^Titus Lyndon – my Number One Grandson!^
He is completely squeezeable, and is now coming into his boyhood – look out, world!

Selah 2
^Our littlest Angel, Selah Dawn.^
  That was then, 6 months ago…

Selah 3
This is now! (Phone pic from Nathanael)
  What a DOLLY!!!

Bo  Emily 1
My beautiful son and daughter-in-love; both joys to this mother’s heart!

Well, it’s taken me all day just to write this little dab of news.  I am fading quickly due to the walking regiment we’ve begun.  My Dannye Reigh and sister, Jeanne, are SLAVE DRIVERS!  Missy and I usually lag behind – we’re the most out of shape!!  Jeanne promises I will eventually feel less and less wrung out if we keep this up.  I hope so!  Right now, I come in from our walk and wish I could head straight for my bed!!  I’ve been good, though.  I haven’t taken a nap at all, and haven’t even laid down!  But oh, I wish I could!!

I pray you all have a wonderful weekend.  Ours will be full of pink and ruffles and lace – we’re having a baby shower for Jeanne’s coming grandbaby!

God bless your day!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Catching up!

  1. Wonderful pictures!  And I can see all of them!    So glad you are walking – me too, and it is making me feel the same way!  Have a wonderful weekend of pink and ruffles and lace!  

  2. AuntGen says:

    I’m so glad you posted.  I love reading your thoughts, even though we talk all the time and I alread know most of your “news”.  I am in denial about Dan’s trip, though I know she’ll have lots of fun and the kids will love being together again.   I’m going to miss her like crazy.  As for our walking regimen, you are doing beautifully and surprisingly, niether of us are in as bad condition as we thought we were!  (If you think you’re tired now, wait til we start our work-out routine…) Love you! 

  3. Glad to hear from ya! I hope they overwhelm you with pictures of their time together!

  4. Mottsngbury says:

    Like Jeanne, I love reading your “thoughts” & looking at your pictures. I know you wish you were going on this trip, but I also know how you feel a/b being w/o your precious hubby.  Unlike your 2nd older sista……….I’m ready to go anytime w/or w/o Bob, lol  Love you, sista & SEE YOU TOMORROW!!!

  5. grace_to_be says:

    your pictures are gorgeous.. so glad that business is coming in! that’s great.if i were closer i’d sure hire you. ;)and i’m the lagger behinder too.some friends of mine and i started doing an aerobics class a few wks ago.and wow! i didn’t realize how out of shape i really was.there’s ladies in their 70’s out doing me! :/hope you have a great weekend, friend.

  6. pettybunch says:

    @grace_to_be – You’re so sweet, but the only reason you would ever need to hire us is if you HAD to be in the pictures! You are so very good at your craft!  When Nathanael & Emily got married, Bill had his camera in the pew with him!! I couldn’t believe he did it, but he did!  Of course, I cherish the pics, but at the time, I was horrified that the Father of the Groom was snapping away during the ceremony!! There’s just something in a photographer that NEEDS to take pictures! 

  7. ABAHM says:

    so great to see your adorable grandchildren.  It is something how they fill our hearts, isn’t it.  I am so glad I get to Skype with Nick, Alicia, and Malachi…he is usually running around the whole time and laughing.  Such joy.  Yes, toddling all over at 10 months. Lovely photos.  David needs to have his Senior pics taken, and I am sure Mary will take them.  Just waiting for him to build back up after being ill and look robust again. His face has suddenly matured more.

  8. What a lovely post, love the picture’s.ryc:Thanks so much for your kind words, & for sharing..I must admit that walking does make me feel better & I hope to stick this out we both will do it…..

  9. Ooops sorry about the small letters…but from my end they look huge lol, I think I fixed it though? have a blessed day.Linda

Leave a Reply

