Wow – Two times in one week!


This might have been the longest day in history!!  I had picked Dannye Reigh up from the airport last night, so the plan was to begin slowly, then spend the day preparing for a client meeting this evening.  Well…..

A coworker of Bill’s showed up at our house this a.m. while I was still in my robe!  After a long confab it was decided Bill needed to go get a second opinion. We spent the entire day filling out paperwork and having another set of X-rays done, but I had to leave Bill in the care of the clinic and his coworker so I could make it to my meeting!

I got home as quick as possible, because the “spend the day preparing…” had not been possible.  I had paperwork of my own to print and make up into a wedding packet, as well as try to make myself presentable after a hurried dressing this morning.  I did get the packet printed and put together, but had to settle for powdering my nose and fluffing my hair a little!  Dannye Reigh got home from the north sporting a great cold, so I was thinking I would be meeting this precious couple on my own, but Dan was able to buck up and come with me. 

Bill got home just before we left for our meeting.  I didn’t have time to get the whole scoop, but the second opinion states that indeed his toes are broken, he has to see an orthopedic surgeon, and there is a possibility of the need for setting and/or surgery on one of the toes!  I’m glad of the second opinion, but oh, how I pray there is no need for surgery!  That will prolong Bill’s return to work even more, which he will not like at all.  As I said before, my hubby is just not a sitter!

Our evening meeting went beautifully, so other than the hour drive to and from, there was no further tension added to my day; just length!  Then to Walmart to pick up Bill’s prescription, and finally………HOME!  I’m so glad to be home, back in my robe, and soon heading to bed.  I’m beat to the socks tonight.

Dannye took a whole raft of pictures while up north, but I will just leave you with two of my precious grandbabies.  Dan had such a hard time leaving those babies, as well as her sister-of-her-heart and brother.  I’m hoping our busyness with the photo business will keep her mind busy and her heart from breaking!

grandbabies 1
Look how big they are getting! Titus is obviously ready for a nap!

grandbabies 2
What preciousness!  Look at little Selah’s big smile!  Even Tybo has a little grin.

Well, praying for a good night’s sleep, and a bit more calmness in my day tomorrow!

God bless your day!

 

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Wow – Two times in one week!

  1. TerrisCorner says:

    They are soooo beautiful!!!  Wish so bad I could give them all a hug and talk some baby talk to Selah. Tell Bill we are praying for him and since he can’t do to much look up the schedule and come out and watch a ball game with us. Falcons are in full swing!Love you,Terri

  2. pettybunch says:

    @TerrisCorner – We were “that close” to swinging by your house today!  We ate lunch at Sonic while waiting on a phone call telling us where and when to go next, so I asked could we come for a visit. Wouldn’t you know that the phone rang within minutes of my suggestion?????  I was so sad!  After the swelling goes down, maybe we can indeed come to a game!

  3. O no, we’ll also be praying for an alternative to surgery. That’s doesn’t sound fun at all. My husby drives me crazy if he is forced to stay home from work for even one day. They’re so restless it makes us a nervous wreck! I so understand the feeling of missing those you love. I cried alot of my trip home from visiting my family. it is so wonderful to have such treasured people in your life but that makes the separation all the more heartbreaking. Sending hugs y’alls way!

  4. ABAHM says:

    Oh look at those babies!  They are darling.  I am always telling Malachi I want to squeeze him and kiss him through the computer.  He is at the busy running around stage…at 11 months.  An active boy!Hope Bill doesn’t have to have surgery.  I will have to go back and read what happened.

  5. What cutie pies those kids are!  And I will be praying that Bill’s foot heals well and that there is no need for surgery.

  6. redladybug18 says:

    Sounds like quite the day!  I’ve had a few of those this week as well 🙂  I’ll be hoping and praying your husband gets well soon and it ends up not being so serious.  

  7. Beautiful pictures….prayers for your hubby.ryc:I live in the south N.Ga. storms galore!No I was doing WW all by my self but its not working out I will have to do a post ASAP…good luck with yours…O btw I still am losing though :).

Leave a Reply

