Still here…

In Michigan, loving on our precious new granddaughter.  I only have a minute to write, as I am using a borrowed computer, but I’ve missed my Xanga friends, and want to update a bit.

Bill, Dannye, and I drove up here the weekend of the 29th, pulling my in-laws travel trailer.  Bill had made a very quick run to New Mexico the previous 2 days, and he was EXHAUSTED, so Dannye actually drove most of the trip.  For the most part, I have let go of the sad fact that I wasn’t here for Chloe’s birth, and was just looking forward to being with them. 

Chloe is beautiful and perfect, and what a treasure she already is to her family!  Will is such an attentive Daddy, jumping into parenthood with no reservations.  He changes diapers like a pro, and loves holding her, singing or reading to her, and praying with her. 

Pamela is a precous, patient Mommy, and everything about being a Mommy delights her.  Even these past two days when she hasn’t felt good, baby having some fussy feedings, Pamela is calm and patient.  Her sweetness is amazing to me.

Bill has gone back home. I know, I know. We said we’d never go two weeks apart again after Selah’s birth, but here we are.  I’m sleeping in the trailer alone (Dan is sleeping in the office to be available to Pam) and I think that causes me to miss Bill even more!  Well, I guess I’m not completely alone – Molly and Schnocker sleep out there with me!

We had talked about Bill staying up here for the whole visit, but he thought he needed to follow up on some job applications and stuff.  And, praise God, he made a good call!  He had an application ready to turn in, so on his first day home, he went by there.  Indeed, this company hired him, and he has been having a blast working for them.  It is a truck driving job, not an 18 wheeler truck, but a 1 ton with a 40 foot trailer type truck.  The folks there are like a big family; one of the fellow drivers even said to Bill, “Welcome to the family!”  Bill feels like he is going to really love working there, and if the past week is any indication, he is right.  The Lord truly blessed my precious husband, with perfect timing!

Dannye has had a couple of photo session with the baby and I am going to leave you with a few.  She is precious, and is growing every day!  She made it back above her birth weight at 2 weeks, and has grown an inch in height! She holds her head up and looks around all the time.  She is lovely, and sweet, and oh, so precious.  I don’t know how I am going to leave my precious northern children, yet I am longing for my husband, my southern kids, and my big grandkids!  Selah has begun WALKING while I’ve been gone!!  So, here is Chloe Grace!

 

                

This is the beautiful quilt my sister, Pamela’s Aunt Dodie, made for Chloe.  She called it “Chloe’s Antique Toys”, and it is indeed beautiful!

Please pray with us for Bill’s return flight.  He is flying standby, and really needs to get here on Thursday so we can leave Saturday, get home Sunday.  He has to be back to work (WORK!) on Monday.  Thank you for all your kind words and excitement for us in our blessings!  I hope to be back on regular when we get home.

God bless your day!

 

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Still here…

  1. inanorchard says:

    Oh my!  Chloe is absolutely precious!!  I love all the pictures and the darling headbands,  she is just too perfect 🙂  Congratulations Grandma, thanks for sharing her with us!

  2. AuntGen says:

    These pictures are absolutely gorgeous! Dannye has such a way with the tiny ones! The first shot of Chloe in the crocheted bonnet made me cry… she looks so much like one of the little porceline dolls that Mama loved so much & I could imagine that Mama would have made just such a bonnet for her namesake, had she been here. (I’m really thinking of Mama today.)  I am so thankful for Bill’s job and for our great God’s sovereignty/blessed control of all things.  As hard as it is for you to be away from your lovey, it was so wise for him to come home and take “care of business.” And I can’t imagine how very hard it will be for you and Dan to say goodbye to Pam, Will and Chloe! You have always had a hard time leaving your baby girl, and this time it will be magnified. I’ll be praying for you all ’til Bill comes up to drive you home and you are all three home again, safe and sound. I love you and miss you tons.

  3. beautiful photos-beautiful baby girl!  congrats on hubbys new job. safe travels back home again!–karen

  4. What a beautiful little girl!  Praise God for a new baby girl!   And for Bill’s job!  Looking forward to you being back on here more so we can stay caught up on all of your news!

  5. PRAISE GOD FOR A JOB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. loaine says:

    So much sweetness in one post!Chloe Grace is a beautiful baby!It’s such a blessing that your husband is enjoying his new job.Makes the adjustments alot easier.

  7. That’s wonderful news about the job!  These photos are amazing.  What a beautiful, precious beauty little Chloe Grace is.

  8. Lila Bohack says:

    She is a beautiful, perfect angel.    Congratulations to you all.   Enjoy every minute of your visit and have a safe trip home.

  9. redladybug18 says:

    She’s so sweet and beautiful!  What fun pictures of her!Hope things are going well and you were able to get back in time 🙂

  10. Wow that is one beautiful baby girl! Congrats on Billy’s job.Hope you have a blessed weekend

  11. It sounds like your family has been having some really neat blessings in these last weeks.  I know it isn’t easy being away from Bill, but what a wonderful thing for him to have a job.  And how sweet is it that you get to love on that grandbaby.  She is precious, and the photography is pretty stellar, too.  Hope all is well in Michigan — I am so glad that you get to see some Autumn colors for a change.  It is my favoritest season of all.  Blessings all around!

Leave a Reply

