Happy Thanksgiving, Indeed!

It seems I cannot get on a blogging roll!  I am so “fwus-tuwated” as my sweet Arulai says!  And to add to my frustration, Xanga is having trouble with the “Themes” so I can’t change mine.  I am so NOT capable of building my own, and I love to choose from the ones “Ray-Ray” has already built.  But it may have to be Thanksgiving on my blog page indefinitely!!

We had such a sweet Thanksgiving.  I had thought it was going to work out one way, then that plan fell through, so we were invited to celebrate Thanksgiving with Nathanael and Emily, and all of Emily’s family, save one sister and brother-in-law.  We had such a great day, and loads of good food!  There was also a special guest, a friend from Bo and Em’s church who didn’t have local family to spend the holiday with.

   

I’m sure I’ve told you that Emily is the oldest of eleven children, and we were delighted with the presence of all but the 3rd born daughter & her hubby.

  

Arulai and Titus were THRILLED to be with their Aunties, Uncles, and Cousins!

 

Selah Dawn, on the other hand, was a little overwhelmed!  She’s become a Nonnie’s Girl, and I love it, but the other kids wanted her so badly, and she just wasn’t cooperating!!  This collage is made up of pics of beautiful baby Emmitt, Emily’s sister Sarah’s youngest. He was adorable!

      

Emily’s Mom was happy to be with her grandchildren, as both families live out of state from her.  And Arulai, well, she’s just beautiful!

   

Em and Sarah – Sisters, Sisters, there were never such devoted sisters!

 

Time to bless and eat the yummy food!!  We had turkey and dressing, and all the trimmings!  Oh, so good!

    

    

The guys did the dishes!!  Then E.J., Em’s younger brother #2, led a fun family sing! 

      

            

This was during the wait time – Bill brought his remote control truck, and the kids had a blast watching him.  Titus loves his Papa!

We didn’t get to have Pam, Will, and Chloe with us, but I did get some cutie pics of Chloe from their Thanksgiving Day.

  

So, now, about that washing machine…

Some friends at church heard of our plight and offered us a used washer and dryer set that they had been given but never needed.  They were matching, something I’ve never had in my entire married life, and they weren’t too terribly old.  So Bill was able to go get them a couple of Saturdays ago, and got right on hooking up the washer for me.  Sooooo…guess what?  It didn’t work!  It didn’t have the same problem as the other two, but it wouldn’t agitate or spin.  I REALLY had a hard time for a bit, but my sweet hubby assured me it would be okay.  And sure enough, he was able to take a part off the one he bought and fix this last one.  I am so excited to be able to do laundry now, and I am so thankful for a husband who just does what it takes to make things work around here!

It’s Beginning To Look Alot Like Christmas around here.  Dannye Reigh waits with bated breath for Thanksgiving Day to wind down so she can begin putting up her Christmas tree.  As you see here, Dannye’s tree is a 12 footer, so she uses both levels of our house to decorate it!  Last year we put up a small tree in honor of my Mama’s love for Christmas.  It was filled with ornaments from her tree, and it was our first Christmas without her tree at her house.  This year, with the advent of grandchildren living near and coming and going all the time, we decided to just have the one big tree.  Dannye did put some of Mama’s ornaments on the big tree, and it really looks beautiful. 

And my Michigan grandbaby is ready for Christmas, too!

  

Chloe Grace loves the Christmas tree, and especially loves her Daddy’s train going around it’s base. 

  

^Here^ she is ready for her first Black Friday shopping experience.  Good thing her Mommy is an experienced BF shopper!

Well, I think we’re kinda caught up.  We have photo shoots, Christmas parties, Christmas programs, and church music presentations going on from now until New Year’s, Pamela, Will, and Chloe Grace will be here in about 3 weeks, so we are busy, busy!  I can’t wait to see them! 

God bless your day!!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Happy Thanksgiving, Indeed!

  1. AuntGen says:

    I was pretty caught up on all the news, but I always enjoy your posts and pics.  I’m so glad it worked out for you to have Thanksgiving with your kids and their extended family. It looks like y’all had a house FULL of fun.  Oh, and I miss Mama’s tree, but understand why it isn’t practical. Love you.

  2. I always love looking through your lovely pictures. Such fun family times, I’m sorry your original plans fell through but it looks as thoug miss Selah wasn’t. YAY for working washer and dryer! I’m keeping my fingers crossed that we’ll be able to get some soon after Christmas!

  3.          You are a rich woman. I can tell by your beautiful family, no matter what the check book says.

  4. such a WONDERFUL POST full of BEAUTIFUL pictures!!!!!I am so HAPPY you got a workable w/d!! I now what you mean about not having a matching set since you have been married- I STILL dont!! LOLOL But, hey- IT WORKS! Matching doesnt mean a HOOT to me. Just as long as it works!Have a WONDERFUL BLESSED DAY Gal!

  5. redladybug18 says:

    Sounds like such a wonderful Thanksgiving and looks like your on your way to a wonderfully decorated house :)yay for finally getting your washer situation figured out  Clean clothes are always a good thing 😉

  6. pettybunch says:

    @AuntGen – I love that you always comment even though you know all the news! I always love seeing your little chicken avatar come up! @babybreathblossoms – I went a short time early in our marriage without a w/d, and one thing I loved about going to the washateria was that ALL my clothes were done and folded all at the same time! That never happens at home!@uglygreensofa – I am indeed rich, you are so right!  God has blessed me so much, and I am truly grateful! @victoriantomboy – Yep, our clothes got clean and dry, even with 2 different BRANDS!! @redladybug18 – Bill is especially glad for clean clothes – he doesn’t have near the back up that Dan and I do!!

  7. Oh what a wonderful post!  The photos are so good: the expressions and the quality.  I thoroughly enjoyed this and felt nearly as if I was there.  

  8. What a beautiful post & family just beautiful….I loved the tree at the end so pretty! I remember RayRay from when I first came to Xanga back in 2004 MaryAnn she started when I did, she designs so beautifully. I do not use themes I use Tripples with Emma all you have to do is copy & paste the code in the header of your look & feel page.I can help you if you would like?Have a blessed week….

  9.   Great pictures! Really wish we could have been there =/

Leave a Reply

