Part 1 of 3…I hope!

 

I have wanted to write so often, but the busyness of Christmas prevented me.  We had such a wonderful holiday season, far too short, but oh, so wonderful!  Pamela and Will came into town December 21, and the whirlwind began!

I will have several days of pics of events to show you, and it will be mostly without dialog.  The first event was our entire family singing at our church, then a visit with Bill’s Dad and Mom.  Memaw has Alzheimer’s real bad, and doesn’t know anyone.  It’s heartbreaking to see her so frail, sometimes very frightened, sometimes very angry, but often so sweet.  She will tell you, “I don’t know who you are, but I love ya!” During this visit, she was asleep when we got there, and stayed that way quite awhile.  We visited with Pawpaw and Bill’s brother, sis-in-law, niece and her family.  They all met Chloe for the first time, which was sweet in itself.  Memaw did wake up, and was a bit overwhelmed with the crowd.  We were very careful not to aggravate her, but it was touch and go at times.  Chloe would cry, and Memaw wondered what in the world we were doing to that baby.  She sure fussed at us, warning us not to do it again! silly  Memaw has always been a protector of little ones, and quite evidently still is! She is so precious, and as difficult as it is to see her this way, I am always grateful for these visits.

  

All of us together again at last!!!

   

The Jr. Pettys! In the last of these 3 pics is their dear friend, Melanie.

     

What a pair!

   

Fun at church

  

Meeting Pawpaw and Mandy, Bill’s niece 

 

My beautiful Tater and her Chloe Grace!  

  

 

  

Arulai got to go with us to Pawpaw and Memaw’s. She enjoyed playing with Mandy’s girls (Emalee pictured above) and riding with Papa on the golf cart. 

 

Finally meeting Memaw.  She thought little Chloe was beautiful.

I have other installments, but not sure when I’ll be back on.  My hope is tomorrow, but reality often interrupts my plans!!

God bless your day!

 

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Part 1 of 3…I hope!

  1. ABAHM says:

    Your family is lovely.  Sure feel for you all with Memaw not remembering, and understand too, but as you say there is a lot of sweetness there. 

  2.  Love the Family Photos! I hope you had a great Christmas, and a wonderful New Year! 

  3. Beautiful post, beautiful pictures…beautiful memaw…God bless….

  4. grace_to_be says:

    love all the family shots!! such a gorgeous family too~ emily and nathan have got to be one of the most beautiful couples ever!what you shared about memaw was so sweet.made me teary eyed when you said she’ll say, “i don’t know who you are but i love ya..”aw. such a sad disease. i’m sure it’s so hard to see her like that~ special you all went to visit her.i’m no medical doctor but i always think that even when someone’s mind is gone,they still totally feel things w/ their spirit. they know! hugs to you dear nina!

Leave a Reply

