Life up to this point…

It’s been a long time again.  This time I can’t even say I’ve meant to blog, because I haven’t even thought about it!!  I’ve just been so very busy lately.  A couple of weeks ago, after Pamela and Chloe went back home, I spent several days with 4 of my 5 sisters, and we had such a GREAT visit!!  We didn’t do much of anything – just talked and ate and talked some more.  I’m so grateful to have had the time to spend with them.

My sisters and me – plus Annie the Schnauzer and minus Karla

While I was at my sister gathering, my sweet hubby injured his back again and had to be taken to the ER.  Dannye and Nathanael took care of him until I got home, since Bill forbade me to come home early.  I was worried about him, but he and the kids kept assuring me he was alright. He wasn’t, really.  He was in such a great amount of pain.  And now that we don’t have what Bill has always called his “gravy job” with the good benefits, we have to be super judicious about what direction we go for his care.  Not much was done while I was gone, but when I came home, we made a loose plan and began.  After his visit to the ER (where nothing was done for him except the quick advice to run while he could and no charges would be put on his account), he had gone to a chiropractor who gave him a year-long plan that began with 4 weeks off work.  Since we are on a no-work/no-pay lifestyle right now, that was not the answer we wanted to hear.  So when I came home, we made an appointment to see another chiropractor referred to us by our sister-in-law.  We were truly blessed by this man because he immediately went to work on Bill’s back, and after 4 visits to him, and one to our PCP for pain meds, Bill is back at work. He still has some pain, but it is improving more each day.  Oh, what a blessing – even a miracle, dare I say? – that Bill is not only able to WALK, but that he is able to work!!  He has been encouraged by both his chiropractor and doctor that he needs to be cautious for a couple of months, but he is truly doing well.

Since I’ve been back home, we’ve also had quite a bit of photo business.  It’s been so much fun to get back in the groove of working the business!  We’ve mostly done last minute seniors, which is common for this time of year, but we also had an engagement session as well.  They were all so much fun, and reminded me why I love doing this.

 

Saturday, Dan and I met Bo, Em, and the kids at a local venue called The 7-Acre Wood for an Easter Egg hunt.  The kids had a blast, and so did we.  Bo, Em, and I took the babies to their house for a nap, and Dannye and Arulai stayed and played for awhile longer.  Then Dannye, Emily and I went shopping for Easter dresses.  Actually, Emily came to window shop and help advise us, but we had a great time all the same.  Easter dresses are a tradition in our home, and I love having the opportunity to have a new dress.  I wish I could find a new body as easily as I found my dress – UGH, I’ve put on the pounds in the past 2 years!! However, I did find a dress that somewhat camoflauges my problem areas, so I can take the bag off my head this Sunday! 

   

We brought the grandkids home after our Tuesday night photoshoot.  The weather has been BEAUTIFUL today, and we’ve had a great time!  Dannye did a little photo session with the girls (and a couple of Titus for Nonnie), then Arulai and I decorated some cookies while the littles took a nap.  They joined in a bit when they woke up, but thankfully lost interest when they found out they couldn’t eat more than one right then.  They played outside some, and are now all sleeping quietly.  I will take them home tomorrow afternoon because they have company coming for a long weekend, but I don’t think any of us are really ready.  Dannye has a BUNCH of post processing to do, though, so it’s probably for the best.

 

Things got a little scary for a minute!

Saturday is my birthday.  It will be rather low-keyed this year, as Sunday is Easter, and lots of my family will be out of pocket.  And although birthdays are epic celebrations in our family, it feels okay for this one to be quiet.  I’m not sure why…perhaps because it is Easter weekend, or because I’m missing Pamela alot lately, or maybe 53 just isn’t a big deal!  There will be lots of cause for celebrating soon enough, with all our May birthdays coming up, so I can wait!

Guess who’s 6 months old today?? Our little Chloe Grace!!!

The rest of the week holds another Senior shoot, my birthday, and Resurrection Sunday. I am so excited for our worship celebration at church, and a time of rest with Dannye and Bill on Sunday. I’m so grateful that we serve a risen Savior, and that HE LIVES!  I pray you all will have a glorious time of worship, as well!

God bless your day!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Life up to this point…

  1. its wonderful that you are close with your sisters. happy birthday and have a wonderful weekend–karen

  2. AuntGen says:

    I’m not all about the low key birthday, but understand the reasoning.  It’s good to get an encouraging report on Bill’s recovery. God has been faithful, as we knew He would be. He can’t be anything else, though sometimes we don’t see the good that He’s working in our lives.  I’m so blessed for you all that you are having so much business right now- the pictures are so good!  I’ve enjoyed the fun pictures of the grandbabies, too. And our sister retreat was such a time of refreshing, I think all who were there (even Annie) came away full of love (and goodies). I look forward to your posts and am always excited when I get a notification that you’ve updated! Love you! 

  3. Now I understand why all your photos are so wonderful! You’re a PRO! The one with the couple on the steps, she in cowboy boots, is my favorite; other than those of the Easter kids. I rejoice with you that your husband was able to get back to work! I have three sisters (no brothers) myself. There is nothing, nothing, like sisters.

  4. grace_to_be says:

    i’ve missed you and wondered where you’ve been.. gotta run out the door now, just wanted to say a quick HI! and i’ll be back. :))

  5. pettybunch says:

    @feedwaterclean – I should clarify – my hubby and daughter are the pros! I’m just the business/public relations aspect of the business!! Not only am I not a photographer, but I don’t even want to be!  But I am OH, SO GLAD to have these two in my family!!

Leave a Reply

