Easter Sunday and Stuff

We had a wonderful Easter weekend, although it was a little different than normal. As I said last time, Bo and Em had company for the weekend, so we didn’t get to celebrate with the grandkids. But I did get to see them, and that was sweet in itself. I also visited a bit with the kids’ company – friends they had made when Bo and Em met each other. Sweet, sweet “kids” whom I’ve grown to love through the years, too. Only these kids are now parents, and have 7 precious babies (including my 3 grandbabies!) between them. It was really good to see them, and have a minute to hug on my grandbabies, too!

Sunday was our Choir program, and I think we did pretty good. I know the music ministered to me – I’ve been singing the songs all week. After church, Bill, Dannye Reigh, and I went to eat at our favorite Mexican food restaurant, went by the cemetery, and then came home for the afternoon. I think I slept for hours on the couch before bedtime, and also slept all night! I didn’t realize how tired I was!!

Chloe Grace’s first Easter!

Dannye brought Arulai home with her on Monday after Bible Study – she can only go so long without her little buddy. Nathanael and the Littles came over Tuesday, Bill took the day off (he’s doing pretty good, but was a bit sore Tuesday when he woke up, so came home after making sure all the runs were covered), and we had a good ole’ time. Emily stayed home and had a “day off”, and I think she had a good day as well! And then this morning, Bo and Emily brought the kids back over for a real stay while they attend some meetings and have some couple time. Dannye is preparing Arulai for the Montgomery County Fair, which they will be attending Friday – Tuesday. There will be rodeos, livestock shows, children’s educational booths, and a carnival. Most of you know that our kids participated in the fair when they were school age, then Bill and Dannye continued entering their photography in the adult competition until last year. They are now judges of the adult photography competition, as well as helping with photographing all the events during the week.  Dannye wouldn’t miss the Fair for anything, and Arulai is right there with her! I can’t wait until Arulai is old enough to participate – she will LOVE it!

I’m going to leave you with a couple of pics. I love my grandkids, and I love my photographer daughter! Combining the two is the best!

  

Selah Dawn says Happy Easter!

Arulai’s Fair outfit – she’s getting cowgirl boots tomorrow!

Bluebonnets are blooming!

Dannye Reigh had a little photo session with her nieces.

  Our sweet little Bumble Bee!  (I know I already posted this, but it’s just so cute!)

And a Ladybug!

 

God bless your day!!

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Easter Sunday and Stuff

  1. the pics and the children are beautiful!–karen

  2. WOW great photos. Is that you in the one of the couple, the first photo in the post?

  3. ABAHM says:

    You are so beautiful, you shine!  I am glad you got some much needed rest on Easter.  I know how that feels…so good.  I am glad to hear Bill is doing better!Your grandbabies are darling…but I think you know that.  Beautiful bluebonnets!

  4. Lovely pics! Glad you got some rest! It does sound like it was much needed.Looking forward to pics of the fair!

  5. pettybunch says:

    @feedwaterclean – Yes, that’s me, and my precious Lovey! In a little over a month, we will celebrate our 32nd wedding anniversary!@lifeontheWink – @babybreathblossoms@ABAHM – Thank you all for your kind words. My grandbabies are dollies, and I love my life!

  6. Those pictures are great! I miss my nieces and nephews so much. We’re hoping to come visit TX for a week this summer! It’s almost been 2 years since I’ve seen them all! 

Leave a Reply

