Let’s try this again!

I’m pretty frustrated with myself, and with WordPress over this blogging thing. I’m pretty sure I need someone to hold my hand and walk me through making this blog more appealing to myself, as well as to others. I’m not looking for a huge following. I just loved my Xanga Theme choices, and the ease of changing it! Argh!!!!!

Life has been pretty crazy for the past several months. Bill changed jobs this past summer, and seemed to have gone from the frying pan into the fire – a miserable fire!! Without going into details of the issues, as we have no desire to “dis” the company, suffice it to say that for 3 months, my sweet hubby came home so depressed that he went to bed every night by or before 8:00. He could barely get up in the mornings. It took every ounce of my “cheerleading” abilities to get him to go back to work the next day. A horrible way to live.

So, then Dan and I went to Michigan for the birth of grandbaby #5 (more about that in a minute), which left Bill at home fending for himself for a month. Which meant no cheerleader to scoop him up everyday. And it just got SOOOOOO bad.

We had some long-distant heart-to-heart talks, and he finally decided he HAD to quit. We had more long-distant heart-to-hearts, and after much prayer, Bill felt (feels) strongly led to work from home. We are really kicking in the photo business, but he has many other talents and gifts he will be using, as well. We’ve been down this road before, so I’m not the least bit scared. The Lord has, and continues to provide our every need, and our cup overflows with His goodness and blessing!! Plus, I get to have my hubby around most all the time!!!

So, about that grandbaby…Levi William was born November 2, less than a week after Dannye and I made the long journey up to Michigan! He was a big ol’ boy, 8 lbs., 1 oz., and was still a week early. He came forth into the world HUNGRY, and firmly believing that if he wasn’t sleeping, he should be eating. Will said Levi’s motto is, “I could eat!”

Levi William, 8 lbs. 1 oz.
Levi William, 8 lbs. 1 oz.
2013-11-02 Levi William! 181
Mommy and Baby doing fine!
2013-11-02 Levi William! 191
First meeting – so sweet!
2013-11-02 Levi William! 242
Happy little family!!
2013-11-09 Levi part 2 013
Isn’t he beautiful?
2013-11-07 Levi William Swem 128
Will’s little Caped Crusader!
2013-11-07 Levi William Swem 048
Just precious, y’all!
2013-11-22 Swem Family 2013 233
Indeed, it’s a BOY!
2013-11-22 Swem Family 2013 027
He looks very much like his Daddy – but I think he has Petty lips!

Chloe Grace is absolutely PRECIOUS. She is a sweet Big Sister, and came to love her Nonnie and Nee-Nee so much during our visit! And TALK – that little girl attempts to say EVERYTHING! Her favorite thing to say is, “MICKEY!” I wish I knew how to attach a video – “Mickey, Mickey, Bickey, Bickey, Bickey!” She is so cute, I can scarcely stand it!!

2013-11-22 Swem Family 2013 217
Beautiful Chloe Grace!!
2013-11-22 Swem Family 2013 189
This little girl LOVES books!!
2013-11-22 Swem Family 2013 198
Dolly!!
2013-11-22 Swem Family 2013 152
Cutie Patooties!!

While we were visiting Pamela, her hubby, Will, was ordained as a Minister of the Gospel. I was so grateful we were able to be there for this precious service. Will worked very hard to prepare for the Ordination Counsel, and they were very impressed with his grasp of doctrine. He is a Godly young man, and while most of the counsel know Will in a surface, go to the same church manner, they hadn’t had this kind of opportunity to discuss the doctrines of the faith in such a concentrated manner before this time. It was wonderful to see him working so hard, and even more wonderful to witness the laying on of hands. Again, so glad Dan and I could be there!

2013-11-17 Will's Ordination 005
Dr. Wendell Babcock gave the charge at Will’s ordination.
2013-11-17 Will's Ordination 030
The laying on of hands for ordination to the ministry
2013-11-17 Will's Ordination 028
Just wonderful.
2013-11-17 Will's Ordination 097
Pastor Young and PASTOR Will!!
2013-11-17 Will's Ordination 114
Sweet family!!
2013-11-17 Will's Ordination 132
Chloe Grace and Nee-Nee match!
2013-11-17 Will's Ordination 159
Levi William is the fourth generation William!

Dannye is super busy right now with Christmas photography and finishing some wedding portraits. It’s a good thing, as she still grieves deeply for little YanZi. I have always been told that God and Time are the greatest healers – and some days are way longer than others. Thankfully the Lord is always here, I sometimes feel so helpless.

2013-11-22 Swem Family 2013 330
Our first Christmas session was in Michigan – oh, my goodness, it was cold!!

I think I am done for tonight. I know I have forgotten much, but I’m HOPING I will get on more often. Surely I can get the hang of this new format!

God bless your day!

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Let’s try this again!

  1. WHO IS THE BABY??? Oh, dear friend, please do not give up. I don’t know how to change things either. I stumbled on the theme somehow, and I don’t know how to change it. So I do what I did with my old one — just blog away and hope that people understand. It is so good to hear from you! I am so curious as to what is happening with Dannye Reigh and how things are going since she is home. I hope that you can catch us up!

    • pettybunch says:

      Thank you for commenting, MaryAnn! I’ve been reading, but not blogging! The baby in the pic is my youngest daughter, Pamela’s. Levi William was born November 2nd, while we were visiting! I got to witness his birth!!
      Dan is doing fairly well. She misses the children in her friend’s foster home, misses her friend, too. She doesn’t particularly miss China, but is hoping to go back for a visit next year. Her heart is still grieving YanZi’s death, so although she still hopes to adopt, she is taking things slowly. She really wants to adopt a child from her friend’s home someday, and as a single person she has to wait until she is 30, which will be next June. Again, taking things one day at a time.

  2. Donna says:

    I will have to try blogging again, now that you have! 🙂 Those kiddos are absolutely adorable!!! The biggest question is: Do I like Chloe Grace better in red, orange, or purple? Keep up the pictures and maybe one day I will decide!

  3. Jeanne says:

    I’m always so glad when I see you’ve posted on your blog. I really miss your xanga set up, but it’s the content that keeps us coming back. Of course none of this post is news to me, but I love reading and seeing the pics anyway. I love you and know God is there, guiding you all with His perfect Providence.

  4. Jeanne says:

    So I’m not sure how she did it, but this blog format (?) reminds me of your xanga. http://adayinthelifeofjennay.wordpress.com/2012/08/27/old-fashioned-peanut-butter-fudge/ (I was looking for a recipe and when I saw this girl’s blog, I had to show it to you. I can’t wait to try the recipe. It looks like Nana’s!)

  5. Mindi says:

    I thought you did a great job. I wish I could upload photos like you do. I still do not have the hang of it!

Leave a Reply

