Murphy…

Murphy moved in today. You know – what can go wrong WILL go wrong. Actually, I think he arrived yesterday, but I’m Pollyanna enough the be slow to recognize him!

I’m working on my Christmas cards (I know, it’s awful late!) and the printer decided to go all funky with the colors. I have about 25 in a super vivid (almost too vivid) print, and the rest in a sort of desaturated color. They both look fine, just not the same! And I can’t figure out the issue. (No, I am not out of ink!)

My poor, sweet, don’t-know-what-I’d-do-without-him husband has been working on our septic tank all day. ALL.DAY! Country living is amazing in most every way, but there are LOTS of times that it is NOTHING like the magazine!!  Arulai and Titus were talking about their Daddy, and how strong, brave, and smart he is (this is true – he is!), and I was telling them that sometimes bravery and strength show up in different ways. Their Papa was very smart, strong, and brave in dealing with the sewage issues! Arulai declared that when she has a man, they’re going to HIRE someone to do that stuff!! I have the feeling that Bill wishes his smarts came in the form of cash building so HE could hire someone to do that stuff!!

Bo called to let his Dad know that he blew a tire on my van this evening. They’ve been using our van while their vehicle was getting some much needed attention. During this time, the van’s heater has stopped working, and the engine has begun it’s recurring “miss” issue. Poor Bo…don’t those kinds of things always happen when you’re driving someone else’s car??

Pamela and Will are coming in tomorrow night. We are borrowing my in-laws camper for them to sleep in, not only because our house is too small, but it will also give them some privacy and give the babies a quiet place to nap. Bill was going to bring it over Monday, but first one thing then another has prevented it. Hopefully, he can go early tomorrow and get it back here before we go to the airport. We’d love to get it prepared for them ahead of time, rather than them having to make beds at midnight!!

I should probably get off here. The printing is going slowly, but it is going. And I might actually get them in the mail tomorrow! Right after I kick Murphy out of our day!!

God bless your day!!

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Murphy…

  1. sounds like you are sharing in my woes as of late! I am so glad the Lord blessed us with hubbies like he has.

    I wonder what that feels like…….hiring somebody to do your work? lol Never known that feeling!!

    Hope that things start looking up. For the whole family! Its like the old saying….”If it weren’t for bad luck, I’d have no luck at all!!” Seems to be the song that goes thru mind quite often here lately!

    • pettybunch says:

      Yeah, April, we never have hired people to do things around the house! Bill is definitely a Jack-of-all-trades, and I am absolutely grateful for that!!
      Thankfully, for the most part, things are going well around here. It just seemed to pile up yesterday!! 😉

  2. Donna says:

    Praying that Murphy leaves and stays away!!! Have a wonderful Christmas, Nina!

    • pettybunch says:

      Thank you, Donna – I think the fact that my hubby’s mood was perfectly equitable after dealing with that nasty mess, and even after getting that phone call from Bo, means Murphy did not get what he wanted – a ruined day! And I pray y’all have a wonderful Christmas, too!!

  3. Jeanne says:

    You know, JM says satan is God’s devil and He uses him for His glory and I believe the same can be said of Murphy. God is glorified in your response to his invasion of your day. I do have my doubts as to whether it was really Murphy, though since there could have been SO many other things go very, very wrong. 🙂 Love you and your Pollyanna self.

    • pettybunch says:

      Indeed, this is true, Gen!! The rest of my day was wonderful. My babies are here, my hubby is around to take care of these issues, and Pamela is coming!! I should have made that clear!

Leave a Reply

