Oh, yeah, I have a blog!

Image

I occasionally come by, hoping inspiration will hit…but it never does!  Sometimes, however, pushing through is the key!!

Not much changes around here – for which I’m pretty glad!  Bill has been working for his former employer a few days a week, and heads out of town every once in awhile.  When he’s not out of town, he’s busy working in his barn, or “sup’n up” Titus’ battery powered jeep! That boy LOVES his Papa!!  He hits our property asking, ‘Where’s Papa??” And nothing suits his day better than working on stuff with Bill.  Nathanael was much that way about Bill at that age – just loved being with his Daddy! Nathanael’s bent soon turned from trucks to baseball, but we’ll see if Titus’ passion for Monster Trucks ever fades!

Papa, I'm STUCK!!

Papa, I’m STUCK!!

Titus is checking the engine, so A.J. takes this opportunity to fix her makeup!

Titus is checking the engine, so A.J. takes this opportunity to fix her makeup!

 

Pamela and Will made it possible for me to come up for a visit, and I LOVED being with my Baby Girl and her family!  During my visit, they had little Levi’s dedication service.

Image

He is the sweetest thing!! When he smiles, my heart just melts into a puddle!  He still enjoys eating, and especially enjoys his big sister!

Image

I get tickled at how they “play” together – he just chuckles as she climbs on him, balances things on his head, and points out his eyes, ears, nose, and mouth!  Chloe Grace just started walking this week, at 18 months!  In many ways, this will be a help to Pamela, but I can imagine in some ways, her life just got more complicated!  Pamela definitely has her hands full, but as tired as she is, she loves it!  Will and Pamela are wonderful parents, and I loved being there, watching their little family!

Back on the homefront, I am still keeping the grandkids 2 days a week, and loving every minute of it! Arulai is growing up so fast, and I’m trying my best to keep up with her. She is so very smart, and oh, so creative!! She wants to have an Easter party with me, and has already begun making decorations. She was showing me what she’s made so far, and I was truly amazed at her talent! She’s really gifted!  Of course, creativity nearly always brings a HUGE mess, but the end result is fabulous, and Arulai is learning to clean up after herself very well!

Contemplating the vastness of the universe!

Contemplating the vastness of the universe!

My little Selah…what can I say.  The Amplified Bible translates selah as “pause, and think of that.” To me, that fits my little Selah.  She is a restful pause, and gives one time to reflect.  She loves to snuggle, and if she does wander outside to play with brother or sister or Papa, it usually isn’t very long before she’s right back in with me. And I love it! I’ve just made up my mind that I have 4+ days of the week to get all my work done, and my 2 days/3 nights with the grands are for enjoying them!  I definitely get tired (I am old, after all! 😉 ) but I truly love having them!!

My little Sey-Sey!

My little Sey-Sey!

On the work front, Bill is still somewhat working from home, although most of the time he doesn’t feel like it!  His former hotshot boss calls him in as a sub at least 2, usually more, days a week, so Bill often doesn’t feel like he can ever get much accomplished at home.  It can be frustrating, but it also helps keep the bills paid…mostly, anyway!

The photography business is AMAZINGLY busy right now!! Dannye Reigh feels like she is drowning in Photoshop most of the time! We’ve had a great time with our clients, mostly High School Seniors at this time of the year.  Some of our seniors have been children I used to keep when I worked at After School care for the YMCA – just driving home how OLD I am!!  I love hearing these kids express their affection for me, though, and it has been really sweet to touch base with them again!  Dannye has also done several newborn sessions, her favorite type of session.  It’s been super busy, but summer is coming, and photography usually slows down about then!

Well, I’m off to watch Frozen for the 4th time – this time with Dannye Reigh!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Oh, yeah, I have a blog!

  1. Donna says:

    Love seeing pictures and reading about your adorable grandchildren! I think you are ahead of me now in blogging! Keep it up!

  2. Jeanne says:

    Love when you blog, sister dear. I always enjoy your photos and especially the commentary that goes with them. My favorite part of this one, though is your description of Selah’s name/personality. I love your relationship with that little cherub and how much she loves her Nonnie.

  3. It was so nice to catch up! You surely have some wonderful grandbabies. I’m sure you must miss those that are far away. One of the things that I miss about my far away grandsons is that I don’t have the opportunity to have a day by day interaction with them that gives me an innate knowledge of who they are, what their personalities are and how they respond to life. Sometimes I look at the three of them and grieve for those days that we missed when they were newborns and toddlers. One day when I was especially sad about this, I was saying to The Father, “I feel so sad that I wasn’t able to “grow” with them from newborn on. It feels like I just don’t have the connection that I need to relate in ways that are important to me, yes, but also to them.” And I felt like God said to me,”You need to stop. This is what I planned for you. This is how it is. And I will make it good.” And I decided to lay it down and to relish the days we have and to rejoice in what we’ve been given. We’ve been so blessed with our grandchildren, and I rejoice in the beauty of little ones and thank God for the Grandparents (like you and Bill) that want to make a difference. It is such a high calling (and along with that, it IS fun, too!). Blessings to you and your family as they live from day to day.

Leave a Reply

