All Grown Up and Saving China…

This post if from Dannye Reigh’s 2013 trip to China. She is returning to China in two and a half weeks, for the same purpose, but for a shorter time! God has already begun to supply her needs there a “GoFundMe” site: http://www.gofundme.com/kks5mo
Please be in prayer for our girl! Her last trip had some very painful aspects to it, but Dannye is excited to go back to see the children and her dear friend, Melodie!
Thank you for your prayers!!

pettybunch

If you’ve never seen the Disney movie “Mulan,” you don’t know what you’ve missed! I’d probably not have let my kids watch it when they were little – too much Hindu “ancestors” stuff to have to explain to a little one for me (Mulan’s Mom: I should have prayed to the ancestors for luck. Grandmother: How lucky can they be? They’re dead!)- but since it came out in 1998when my kids weren’t really kids, we’ve loved watching it! We quote it constantly, especially Mushu, voiced by Eddie Murphy:

“You know, we have to work on your people skills.”

“Man, you are one lucky bug.”

AndMulan’s Grandmother:

“Who spit in her bean curd?”

“Great. She brings home a sword. If you ask me, she should’ve brought home a man.”

Now that my Dannye Reigh is actually going on a trip to China, I feel a bit like Mushu – ”My…

View original post 715 more words

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All Grown Up and Saving China…

  1. Well, Nina, what are you hearing from Dannye Reigh? I suppose that things are so busy at your house that you hardly have a free minute. Just so you know — I’m anxious to hear the next chapter in this story Hope all is well, dear friend.

  2. pettybunch says:

    Mary Ann, Dannye is in China now, and will be coming home this coming Sunday. I am quite sure she will be full of purpose toward the pursuit of adopting the little one she’s got her heart set on. I am praying the finances will fall into place, and the paperwork will all move quickly. It will still probably be a year, but we are praying for a fast year!!
    Thank you for your caring heart. We have been so very busy, with grandkids, trips to China, Bill changing careers, and our photography business. It seems I just can’t get on a blogging roll any more!

Leave a Reply

