…the voice of thanksgiving

Psalm 26: 7 …that I may publish with the voice of thanksgiving, and tell of all thy wondrous works.

Every November, I try to do intentional daily expressions of thanksgiving. This year, I seem to have gotten behind, so I thought a blog post would be a good way to “tell of all [God’s] wondrous works.

The Father has blessed me in so many ways, both spiritually and physically. Spiritually, He has made a way for me to have a relationship with Himself. Not only will I see heaven one day, but He really does walk with me and talk with me every day. I think of the different events of my life. Hard events. Things that I don’t know how people without a relationship with the Heavenly Father make it through with their sanity intact. But He was there, holding me; loving me; and, most importantly, molding me, bit by bit, into the image of Jesus. I am truly grateful for my Heavenly Father.

Give Me Jesus Sign

Another “wondrous work” of the Father in my life is my marriage. I am so grateful for the man God brought into my life 35 years ago. From the moment we met, we knew God had a plan for us. Bill is the sweetest man I’ve ever known, and I truly don’t know how he has not only put up with me, but continued to grow in his love for me all these years!! Well, I do know – he loves me with the love of Christ, who lives in and through him!! I am truly grateful for my amazing husband!

Bill and Nina 2011

Then, there are these precious, loving, wonderful children we’ve been blessed with. Nathanael is the most giving person I have ever known. He loves unfailingly, and was truly a gift from God, as his name means. Dannye Reigh is also fiercely loyal, and knows what to do in every situation. She loves the Lord with all her heart, soul, mind, and strength! And our little Pamela: precious, full of joy, and content in the Lord and all He has for her life. And so far, the Lord has given us 2 children by marriage. Emily is the most perfect wife for Nathanael, amazing mother to their children, and such a wonderful friend to me. Will is the ideal husband for our Pamela and daddy to their babies. He is such a godly man, and leads his family in the way of the Lord. I am so unbelievably thankful for my children!

All of "my" adult kids.

All of “my” adult kids.

God has always provided our needs, and so many of our wants, in miraculous, generous ways! He is so faithful, so good!

This vacation we are on this week is an example of God’s goodness. We’ve only ever dreamed of such a vacation. Yet, as the Father works in our lives and in the lives of Emily and Nathanael, we find ourselves spending a week in an amazing log home in beautiful Colorado. God gives such good gifts to his children!!

Cabin in the Mountains

I will continue to write my daily thanksgiving posts, and I will forever “publish with the voice of thanksgiving…all [God’s] wondrous works”!

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 34 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SIX grandchildren: three precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

